ORPHANED LAND Release Second Single And Video “The Birth Of The Three”, From New Live Album “A Heaven You May Create”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Orphaned Land have shared a second single and live video for “Birth Of The Three (The Unification)” off their upcoming live album “A Heaven You May Create”, which is out on December 1st via Century Media Records and now available for pre-order HERE.

”Birth Of The Three” is the opener of the classic and most successful album of Orphaned Land “Mabool”. It tells the story of 3 friends of the band who were doing seances in the 90es at their home shelter and almost got crazy or killed from the strength of it. “Mabool”, which means the flood, was written based on the biblical story and re-arranged to include those 3 friends of the band to be the heroes, and as if the story reflects on today’s reality of humanity. Watch the live video for the song below.

“A Heaven You May Create” is a tribute to the band’s 30th anniversary, which they celebrated with a special show accompanied by a symphony of 60 players. The concert was filmed and recorded in 2021 during the Covid-19 pandemic, which brought the entire world economy to a standstill. A special gap between lockdowns, were the world seemed normal again for a short period of time, allowed Orphaned Land to play a special show in “the hall of fame” of Israel, the Heichal HaTarbut in Tel Aviv with 2.500 people in attendance.

The album will be available in the following formats:

  • CD+DVD Digipak with 13 audio + video live tracks incl. an additional 3 live videos
  • Black 2LP Gatefold vinyl with 15 live tracks
  • Digital album with 15 live tracks

“A Heaven You May Create” Tracklist:

  1. Mabool – Overture*
  2. Mabool (The Flood)
  3. The Storm Still Rages Inside
  4. Like Orpheus
  5. The Kiss of Babylon (The Sins)**
  6. Sapari
  7. The Cave
  8. In Propaganda
  9. All Knowing Eye
  10. Brother
  11. A Never Ending Way**
  12. Ocean Land (The Revelation)
  13. Birth of the Three (The Unification)
  14. All Is One
  15. In Thy Never Ending Way (Epilogue)
  16. Norra El Norra (Entering the Ark)

*DVD only
**LP, DVD and Digital album only

To share a first glimpse of the spectacular live recordings, Orphaned Land recently release the first live single “Sapari”. “Sapari” is a 400 years old song written by a Jewish Rabbi that is about a poet’s prayer to his soul. It is one of the most beloved songs of Orphaned Land, which is why the made a metal version of it, and now a live version with a huge symphonic orchestra. Check it out below.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!