OOMPH! Unveils Official Video For ‘Nur ein Mensch’ From Their Upcoming Album “Richter und Henker”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Neue Deutsche Härte pioneers OOMPH! release their anti-war anthem ‘Nur Ein Mench’ (Only a Human), cut from their new album “Richter und Henker”, which will be out this coming Friday, September 8, via Napalm Records. The album marks the unit’s 14th full-length, and kicks of a new era as the first album with the new OOMPH! vocalist Der Schulz.

New wave influences are present on the heavy and groovy ‘Nur Ein Mench,’ a future hit and strong sign against warmongering and empty slogans that force hatred and war. The new single comes with a striking official music video that supports the message of the song.

The band commented: “The song is an anti-war song from the point of view of a soldier at the front. He realizes that we are all the same. We all suffer, we mourn, we bleed the same color, and we have nothing at all personally against the people who are facing us. And yet we allow ourselves to be stirred up against each other by power-hungry and conscienceless despots who profit from war, using the same old mechanisms, and led into the field and thus to our doom. We are only cannon fodder. Expendable!”

Adding: “Working together in this new constellation has spurred our creativity in the studio to the extreme. There will be some nice musical developments and surprises on the new album, “Richter und Henker”, without neglecting our typical OOMPH! constants. Even our usual “test listeners” say the album sounds unmistakably like OOMPH!

The album clearly proves that OOMPH! returns stronger than before with their new lineup. The album opener ‘Wem Die Stunde Schlägt’ (For Whom The Bell Tolls) makes an immediate statement, propelled by a hefty dose of industrial metal. Title track ‘Richter und Henker’ captivates the listener with a mixture of hooky guitars and chanting vocals, while criticizing ignorant social movements. New wave influences are present on the heavy and groovy anti-war anthem ‘Nur Ein Mensch’ (Only A Human). On ‘Wut’ (Anger), OOMPH! is supported by none other than genre idol Joachim Witt.

Since their formation in 1989, OOMPH! has emerged as a highly influential band that has even inspired later Neue Deutsche Härte giants. With “Richter und Henker”, the masters prove that they remain a leading force in the scene!

“Richter und Henker” will be available in the following formats:

  • Deluxe Box, including 1 CD 6 pages Digisleeve, Hangman Block, 2 pencils, socks, tote bag, A6 photo card (strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide)

Napalm Records Store exclusive:

  • 2 LP Die Hard Gatefold Marbled Transparent Red/Black Vinyl incl slipmat, 12 inch booklet and record butler (strictly limited to 200 copies worldwide)
  • 2 LP Gatefold Gold Vinyl (strictly limited to 1000 copies) – GSA Retail exclusive
  • 2 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
  • 1 CD 6 pages Digisleeve
  • Digital Album

“Richter und Henker” Track List:

  1. Wem die Stunde Schlägt
  2. Richter und Henker
  3. Soll das Liebe Sein?
  4. Nur Ein Mensch
  5. Schrei nur Schrei
  6. Nichts wird mehr Gut
  7. Sag Jetzt Einfach Nichts
  8. Es ist Nichts, Wie es Scheint
  9. Wo die Angst Gewinnt
  10. All die Jahre
  11. Wut feat. Joachim Witt
  12. Ein Kleines Bisschen Glück

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!