OCEANS OF SLUMBER Release New Single “The Adorned Fathomless Creation” From Upcoming New Self-Titled Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

US prog metal outfit Oceans Of Slumber have released the second single, “The Adorned Fathomless Creation”, today off their forthcoming self-titled album out September 4th via Century Media Records worldwide. Watch the music video below.

Violence, revenge, retribution, repeat. The adorned fathomless creation that is humanity, that is society, that is each of us. Warped and blinded by this eye for an eye mentality, we stumble along the path of this insidious and cyclical nature of violence and pain. Hate begets more hate. Fear a contagion. Compassion a lost art of emotional bending. Outcry, anger, rage, repeat. We long for the gentle embrace of compassion, hope to be soothed by a love that is no where to be found. So the machine churns, spewing smoke along a degenerative wasteland. Victim, valor, vengeance, repeat. Our only hope is to remember that among ourselves is an ability to connect, an ability to heal, an ability to grow. To break the machine and free ourselves from its corrosive and cancerous nature. Teach, acknowledge, heal, repeat,” states Oceans Of Slumber about the track release.

“We’d like to thank Giannis Nakos for the beautiful album artwork that captures not only our imagination, but the depths and darkness of the story the album holds within. While there’s plenty more to come, we must be patient for the full album that’s set to release September 4th. For now please enjoy ‘A Return To The Earth Below’,” also says Cammie Gilbert.

“Oceans Of Slumber” is available as Standard CD Jewelcase, Gatefold black 2LP+CD, Digital album and can be pre-ordered here.

“Oceans Of Slumber” Album Artwork

“Oceans Of Slumber” tracklisting:

  1. Soundtrack to My Last Day
  2. Pray for Fire
  3. A Return to The Earth Below
  4. Imperfect Divinity
  5. The Adorned Fathomless Creation
  6. To The Sea
  7. The Colors of Grace
  8. I Mourn These Yellow Leaves
  9. September (Those Who Come Before)
  10. Total Failure Apparatus
  11. The Red Flower
  12. Wolf Moon


  • Cammie Gilbert / Vocals
  • Jessie Santos / Guitar, Background vocals
  • Alexander Lucian / Guitar, Background vocals
  • Semir Ozerkan / Bass
  • Dobber / Drums, Piano, Synths
  • Mat Aleman / Keyboards

OCEANS OF SLUMBER online: Website | Facebook | Instagram


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!