Tunisian Progressive Metal Band MYRATH To Release First-Ever Live Album “Live In Carthage” on CD/DVD This April

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

2019 was a big year for the Tunisian metal band and pioneer of blazing desert metal known as Myrath.

The band wowed international audiences with their magical stage performances at the renowned Sweden rock festival and at Germany’s Wacken Open Air. Furthermore, the band released their brand new studio album Shehili” — a beautiful collection of powerful metal choruses set against a backdrop of Middle Eastern melodies. Now, in 2020, this Tunisian success story releases the first ever live album of its promising career. 

 “Live In Carthage” includes stunning live recordings of the best songs from past Myrath albums and features classics like Believer,” Dance,” Get Your Freedom Back, and Endure the Silence.” The songs on the album showcase the rhythmic, uplifting melodies and powerful lyrics. The live video material transports the viewer into a magical setting with spectacular stage decorations and unforgettable performances.

Additionally, the release includes a very special studio recording of the most popular Myrath anthem “Believer” on which Deep Purple’s Don Airey contributed keys.

“Live In Carthage” Album Artwork

“Live In Carthage” arrives on April 17 via earMUSIC. It’s available for pre-order here.  
“Live In Carthage” track-listing


  1. Believer (Feat. Don Airey)*
  2. Asl
  3. Born To Survive
  4. Storm Of Lies
  5. Dance
  6. Wide Shut
  7. Merciless Times
  8. Get Your Freedom Back
  9. Endure The Silence
  10. Nobody’s Lives
  11. Duat
  12. The Unburnt
  13. Sour Sigh
  14. Tales Of The Sands
  15. Madness **
  16. Believer
  17. No Holding Back
  18. Drum Solo **
  19. Beyond The Stars
  20. Outro **BONUS:

*Only on CD
**Only on DVD


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!