Melodic Rockers ONE DESIRE To Release First Ever Live Album “One Night Only – Live In Helsinki” on June 11, First Single “After You’re Gone (Live)” Available

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Frontiers Music Srl has announced the release of the first-ever live album and video from Finland’s melodic rockers One Desire, “One Night Only – Live In Helsinki”, on June 11, 2021. Fans of the band who have had the pleasure of seeing them live already know how incredible the band is in that setting, but now fans who haven’t yet had the opportunity will get to see for themselves! As a special sneak peek, the band has released a live single and video pulled from the set for ‘After You’re Gone’, the explosive single from their last studio album “Midnight Empire”. Watch it below.

Pre-order CD/DVD, Blu-ray, and LP versions of the album and pre-save the digital version HERE.

Back in March 2020, One Desire had hit the road with The Night Flight Orchestra in Europe in support of their then forthcoming second album, “Midnight Empire”. Of course, anyone who sees ‘March 2020’ knows that the coronavirus pandemic was strengthening its grip on the globe at that moment in time. The tour was cut short and venues around the globe were being shut down. Unfortunately, upon getting home, the guys realized they had all caught COVID-19, but luckily, after some time, the guys all recovered. 

While the “Midnight Empire” release in May 2020 was as successful as it could be, given the complicated circumstances surrounding the album release at that moment in time due to the various territorial lockdowns in Europe, One Desire still had a yearning to show fans how these new songs sounded live. As they, and the rest of the world, adjusted to a new reality in terms of live performances, the idea of a special one-of-a-kind live product came to pass and a live recording was captured on October 3, 2020 in Helsinki, Finland at the On The Rocks Club. With just a minimal audience, as required for live events these days, the band kicked out a selection of their most beloved and acclaimed songs. “One Night Only – Live In Helsinki” also comes with a bunch of interesting bonus content. 

One Desire released their self-titled debut album to massive acclaim in 2017. With a true hit single, ‘Hurt’ (nearly 3 million views on YouTube, nearly 5 million streams on Spotify) the band found their way to the forefront of the melodic rock scene. A couple of successful European tours with Eclipse and H.E.A.T were followed by more dates and festivals through the end of 2017, before the band headed back to the studio to start work on their sophomore release.

In the works for a little over two years, the resulting album “Midnight Empire” generously repaid the long wait the fans had to suffer for new music from the band. It’s a more mature, at times adventurous, album, but still with an unbelievable hookiness that fans know and love from the debut. It was easily one of the top melodic rock albums of the year for 2020.

“One Night Only – Live In Helsinki”  Tracklist:

  1. Shadowman
  2. Apologize
  3. Down And Dirty
  4. Heroes
  5. Godsent Extasy
  6. This Is Where The Heartbreak Begins
  7. Only When I Breathe
  8. Falling Apart
  9. After You’re Gone
  10. Whenever I’m Dreaming
  11. Hurt
  12. Buried Alive


  • André Linman / Lead vocals, guitars
  • Jimmy Westerlund / Guitars, background vocals
  • Ossi Sivula / Drums
  • Jonas Kuhlberg / Bass


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!