MALEVOLENCE Release Music Video For New Single “Still Waters Run Deep”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

With only three weeks remaining until the release of their new record “Malicious Intent”, the excitement for this year’s most hotly anticipated metal album is intensifying. Stoking the flames higher, Malevolence reveal their knockout third single, ‘Still Waters Run Deep’. The song and video documents the band’s young career, from 2009 to date, from a fresh faced, local band to international touring powerhouse.

Malevolence front-man Alex Taylor stated: “This video is a deep dive into the history of Malevolence. We dug through hours of old archive footage and picked out some highlights from over the years as the song is a tribute to the journey we have set upon together, and the bond it has formed between us. After hundreds of shows and thousands of hours in the van and practice room, being a part of this band has been the most rewarding experience of our lives and this video reflects the evolution and progress of Malevolence over the last 12 years. We hope you enjoy it!”

Watch the video below and pre-order for “Malicious Intent” HERE.

“Malicious Intent” was recorded at Tree House Studios, UK. The record was produced by Malevolence, with mixing handled by Carl Bown, and engineering by Jim Pinder. The “Malicious Intent” artwork was created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor.

“Malicious Intent” Album Artwork

“Malicious Intent” Track-listing:

1. Malicious Intent
2. Life Sentence
3. On Broken Glass
4. Still Waters Run Deep
5. Higher Place
6. Karma
7. Above All Else (Featuring Matt Honeycutt)
8. Do Or Die
9. Salvation ((Featuring Matthew K. Heafy)
10. Armageddon

“Malicious Intent” will be available in the following formats:

  • Green + Sky Blue Splatter LP (Retail)
  • Sky Blue + White Marbled LP (Nuclear Blast Mail-Order Exclusive)
  • Yellow + Blue Corona LP (Nuclear Blast Mail-Order & Selected Shops)
  • Crystal Clear w/ Sky Blue Splatter LP (US Exclusive)
  • Curaco + Sun Yellow Splatter LP (MLVLTD Exclusive)
  • CD Digi-Pack
  • Digital Album

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!