Listen to DARK TRANQUILLITY New Song “Identical to None”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Melodic death metal pioneers DARK TRANQUILLITY will release their 12th album “Moment” on November 20 via Century Media Records. “Moment” is available for pre-order here. The album will be available as a digipak, black LP, silver LP, and CD jewel case. Today the band has shared the new song “Identical to None.” Listen to it below.

“This one is a celebration of diversity and a condemnation of nearsighted division,” the band says. Previously, DARK TRANQUILLITY offered up the new song “Phantom Days.” 

“Moment” album art

It’s been four years since DARK TRANQUILLITY‘s Swedish Grammy-nominated album “Atoma”. But the time between was creative, innovative, and adventurous. The band welcomed two top-tier guitarists — Christopher Amott (ex-Arch Enemy) and Johan Reinholdz (Nonexist) — while writing a stunning cluster of songs that not only push DARK TRANQUILITY‘s boundaries outward but also strongly typify the Swedes’ sonic fingerprint. Recorded at Nacksving Studios and Rogue Music by Martin Brändström and then mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios, “Moment” is a riveting yet challenging journey from start to finish.

Join DARK TRANQUILLITY as they unveil their defining moment.

  • Mikael Stanne / Vocals
  • Martin Brändström / Electronics
  • Anders Jivarp / Drums
  • Johan Reinholdz / Guitars
  • Christopher Amott / Guitars
  • Anders Iwers / Bass

Follow DARK TRANQUILLITY online: Website | Facebook 


Comments are closed.