LAST IN LINE (Featuring DEF LEPPARD, ex-BLACK SABBATH, ex-OZZY Members) Announce “Jericho” Album and Share “Ghost Town” Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

LAST IN LINE — front-man Andrew Freeman, bassist Phil Soussan (ex-Ozzy Osbourne), and former Dio comrades-in-arms Vivian Campbell (Def Leppard) and Vinny Appice (ex-Black Sabbath and their label earMUSIC announce the release of their third studio album “Jericho”, out March 31.

Pre-order the album HERE.

To kick things off, the first track “Ghost Town” was released digitally today. The accompanying music video can be watched below.

“The song for me describes breaking a cycle from different perspectives. On a personal level it could be family, career or life expectations, putting a person in an unwanted or unwelcome space. On a grander scale it addresses government expectations. Non-sensical, unethical ideas and laws that become the norm, while turning a blind eye to larger problems,” states Freeman.

Despite the past two years of isolation, this record was produced in the best hard rock tradition with great studio performances of an excellent all-star line-up.

“With LAST IN LINE, just as we did with Dio, we cut the basic tracks live. It’s important for us to capture the energy of the syncopation of playing together in real time – much like the energy of a live show. This record represents the best of both worlds: the spirit of an energetic band performance, and the more reflective and nuanced qualities of our individual performances, too,” says Campbell.

In 2023, LAST IN LINE are at the top of their game. On JerichoCampbell delivers his signature flamboyant guitar playing, Appice and Soussan shake foundations with their unmistakable grooves, and Freeman’s vocals are just one of the best of his generation.

The 12 tracks boast big guitar riffs and solos, they’re catchy, and full of energy. Appice invites us: “All the musical forces of Last in Line are combined here for a super-powerful new record. Press play and put your seat-belts on!!”

“Jericho” Album Artwork

“Jericho” Track listing:

  1. Not Today Satan
  2. Ghost Town
  3. Bastard Son
  4. Dark Days
  5. Burning Bridges
  6. Do The Work
  7. Hurricane Orlagh
  8. Walls Of Jericho
  9. Story Of My Life
  10. We Don’t Run
  11. Something Wicked
  12. House Party At The End Of The World

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!