KK’S PRIEST Shares Music Video For ‘Sons Of The Sentinel’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Former Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing‘s new band KK’s Priest released his sophomore album, “The Sinner Rides Again” back on September 29 via Napalm Records. Today, the band is sharing the official music video for the high-energy anthem ‘Sons of the Sentinel’.

Downing says about ‘Sons of the Sentinel’: “Following the epic ‘Return Of The Sentinel’, it was inevitable that this sequel would evolve. The history of these intergalactic mercenaries has to justifiably continue as long as there is metal in our veins.

“It was with great sorrow that our first great father, and warlord, met his demise upon his return, but the powers of those that would be have initiated an even more powerful force to be the protectors of the entire universe. Though — heed the warning — you must always beware to never stand in their way because they are a force that are like no other and have never been seen before! They are the ‘Sons Of The Sentinel’.”

With “The Sinner Rides Again”, the powerhouse heavy metal amalgamation of iconic JUDAS PRIEST alumni and Grammy Award-winning/nominated musicians Downing and Tim “Ripper” Owens (vocals), along with guitarist A.J. Mills (HOSTILE), bassist Tony Newton (VOODOO SIX) and drummer Sean Elg (DEATHRIDERS, CAGE), double down on the ripping melodic force of their debut, which Metal Hammer U.K. dubbed “hugely enjoyable” and Metal Injection cited as boasting “catchy hooks and plenty of guitar wizardry”. “The Sinner Rides Again” wields nine tracks of pure hellfire, produced and written by Downing and mixed/mastered by Jacob Hansen.

True to form, this quintet’s second studio stint dubbed “The Sinner Rides Again,” an apt tribute to one of Priest’s seminal opuses to be sure, further tightens the few loose ends that dogged the debut and presents a truly formidable collection of old school heavy metal thunder with a modern coat of paint. The dueling guitar assault laid down by K.K. and fellow shred extraordinaire A.J. Mills rivals the frenetic character that often came with the more explosive entries of “Painkiller”, while the riff work encompassed both the harmonically rich components of the early 80s and the biting, almost thrash-like quality of the tail-end of said decade.

The immense and intricate art for “The Sinner Rides Again” was created by talented artist Andy Pilkington.

“The Sinner Rides Again” is available AT THIS LOCATION.


  • Tim “Ripper” Owens / Vocals
  • K.K. Downing / Guitar
  • A.J. Mills / Guitar
  • Tony Newton / Bass
  • Sean Elg / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!