KITTIE Releases Long-Awaited Album “Fire” & Drops Music Video For Title Track

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Kittie prove that they remain the undisputed Queens of Heavy Metal as they unleash their long-awaited seventh studio album, “Fire”, their first in thirteen years, out now via Sumerian Records. The album’s release is highlighted by a brand new music video for furiously incendiary title track, ‘Fire’.

Speaking on the arrival of their new album, Kittie vocalist and guitarist, Morgan Lander shares: “We’ve gone from 0 to 100 within the last few years and it’s almost unfathomable that the culmination of all of our work, sacrifice, pain and triumph has finally come to fruition with the release of our 7th studio album, “Fire”. We burn with more determination, focus and drive than ever, and hope that these elements resonate with every word, and can be heard in every note of this album. Fire is for you!”

Kittie sent the internet ablaze earlier this year when they announced their return with brand new music, in the form of blistering single, ‘Eyes Wide Open’. They followed up with a second new single, ‘We Are Shadows’, and the announcement of a very special run of exclusive headline shows across the US and Canada in April. A truly iconic live performance at Sick New World festival in Las Vegas set the scene for the announcement of the new album and release of third new single, ‘Vultures’, followed by more show-stealing live performances at globally renowned US festivals Welcome To Rockville in Daytona, FL and Sonic Temple in Columbus, OH. They released fourth single, ‘One Foot In The Grave’ in May, their final taste of the album before its release.

“Fire” Album Artwork

“Fire” Track Listing:

  1. Fire
  2. I Still Wear This Crown
  3. Falter
  4. Vultures
  5. We Are Shadows
  6. Wound
  7. One Foot In The Grave
  8. Are You Entertained
  9. Grime
  10. Eyes Wide Open

The band’s eagerly-anticipated, upcoming headline shows will see them perform in 5 cities across the US and Canada this July and August, giving fans a very special and rare chance to see the band play a full headline set that will include their new material as well as classic hits and some deep cuts not played live since the band’s early days.

Each show will feature a different supporting line-up (full details below), ensuring a unique experience for Kittie fans in each city. Tickets are on sale now and selling fast, get yours HERE.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!