Legendary Progressive Rockers KANSAS Announces Compilation Album “Another Fork In The Road – 50 Years Of Kansas”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On the occasion of their 50th anniversary as a band, Kansas celebrates their auspicious career with the release of “Another Fork In The Road – 50 Years Of Kansas”.

Featuring carefully-selected songs from every single Kansas album over three discs, “Another Fork In The Road” also includes a new version of ‘Can I Tell You’. Originally recorded and released on their 1974 debut, the song is updated by the current lineup, providing a full-circle perspective on the band’s long and continuing history.

This 3-CD set also displays a variety of memorabilia spanning five decades, contributed by Kansas super-fans, plus an essay that includes recollections from all current band members, as well as long-time producer Jeff Glixman and onetime manager Budd Carr.

Pre-order “Another Fork In The Road – 50 Years Of Kansas” HERE.

“Another Fork In The Road – 50 Years Of Kansas” Album Artwork

“Another Fork In The Road” is a comprehensive summation of everything that is great about this treasured progressive rock band from America’s heartland. From their monolithic epics to their knack for symphonic grace and complex melodic passages, this overview underscores the band’s considerable artistic legacy. It is a celebration of passion and perseverance, carefully curated, lovingly presented and fully approved by the band and their current label, InsideOut Music.

“Another Fork In The Road – 50 Years Of Kansas” Track-listing:

CD 1:

1. Can I Tell You
2. The Absence of Presence
3. Throwing Mountains
4. Crowded Isolation
5. Summer
6. The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
7. Icarus II
8. The Coming Dawn (Thanatopsis)
9. Distant Vision
10. The Wall
11. Dust in the Wind (from Always Never The Same)
12. Desperate Times
13. Under the Knife


1. House on Fire
2. Rainmaker
3. Silhouettes in Disguise
4. Secret Service
5. Three Pretenders
6. End of the Age
7. Incident on a Bridge
8. Play the Game Tonight
9. Crossfire
10. Windows
11. Hold On
12. Loner
13. No One Together
14. On the Other Side
5. How My Soul Cries Out For You


1. Carry On Wayward Son (Live)
2. Portrait (He Knew)
3. Sparks of the Tempest
4. Miracles Out of Nowhere
5. Magnum Opus
6. Icarus – Borne on Wings of Steel
7. Child of Innocence
8. Down the Road
9. Song for America
10. The Devil Game
11. Death of Mother Nature Suite
12. Belexes
13. Journey from Mariabronn

Kansas will celebrate their 50th anniversary with extensive touring in North America in 2023. The band is currently comprised of original drummer Phil Ehart, bassist/vocalist Billy Greer, vocalist/keyboardist Ronnie Platt, violinist/guitarist David Ragsdale, keyboardist/vocalist Tom Brislin, and original guitarist Richard Williams.
For a full list of upcoming dates, head over HERE.

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!