IRON ALLIES Featuring Former ACCEPT Members HERMAN FRANK And DAVID REECE Share ‘Destroyers Of The Night’ Music Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Former Accept members Herman Frank & David Reece, along with Victory members Malte Burkert and Mike Pesin, and former U.D.O. drummer Francesco Jovino, have released the official music video for the song “Destroyers Of The Night”. The track is taken from IRON ALLIES‘ debut album, “Blood In Blood Out”, which will arrive on tomorrow (October 21) via AFM Records.

Pre-order the album here.

Says David Reece: “Destroyers Of The Night is a video about each and every one of us who feels the need to cut loose (especially these days) when darkness falls it’s time to let our spirits shine. It’s the perfect blend of powerful song-writing and eloquent content that sets their first album “Blood In Blood Out” apart, from first to last note.”

Sometimes, there are constellations where you simply know: This is hitting the nail on the head. The perfect match. Like Frank and Reece, esteemed rock and metal titans. With drummer Francesco Jovino, bassist Malte Burkert and rhythm guitarist Mike Pesin, Herman and David have gathered like-minded, exceptionally talented forces around them, and as expected are raising the bar high with their blistering, critically acclaimed album “Blood In Blood Out.”

Frank also added: “This record cannot be compared to anything David or I have produced in our past. It’s at the same time standing on its own, while sounding like it came from the one and the same mold. You could say: the two of us have sought and found each other.”

Although these two exceptional musicians had known each other for a very long time, sparks really started to fly during Frank‘s visit to Piacenza, Italy, where the American-born Reece has been living after marrying an Italian woman.

“We hit it off right away because David — like me — is not only an old warhorse, but a total music lover,” Herman says. “It’s only with this unswerving passion for music that you can last as long as we have in this shark tank. I love David‘s voice, that unique blend of metal, rock and blues. Also, he’s an awesome lyricist and as a U.S.-American he obviously has a much greater range of vocabulary than non-English-speaking singers.”

“In a way, ‘Blood In Blood Out’ is the motto of IRON ALLIES,” Herman explains. “This band was formed as a blood brotherhood, and no one gets out of here without shedding blood.”

“Blood In Blood Out” was recorded at Horus Sound Studio in Hannover, Germany with co-producer Arne Neurand. Joining Frank and Reece on the IRON ALLIES album, which was mixed and mastered by Dennis Ward, are drummer Francesco Jovino (U.D.O., PRIMAL FEAR, VOODOO CIRCLE, JORN),bassist Malte Burkert and rhythm guitarist Mike Pesin.

Frank says: “We left nothing to chance. All positions were perfectly cast.”

IRON ALLIES are more than sure that this concept will also convince concert organizers, tour promoters and especially their fans. Because, as Frank puts it, “People love strong characters. They want to see real men, not little boys. IRON ALLIES is made up of old-school knights and ‘Blood In Blood Out’ provides the perfect soundtrack for that.”

“Blood In Blood Out” Track-listing:

1.    Full Of Surprises
2.    Blood In Blood Out
3.    Destroyers Of The Night
4.    Fear No Evil
5.    Evil The Gun
6.    Martyrs Burn
7.    Blood On The Land
8.    Nightmares In My Mind
9.    Selling Out
10.    Freezin
11.    Truth Never Mattered
12.    We Are Legend (You And I)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!