INFECTED RAIN Reveal Music Video For Ultra-Heavy Anthem “Vivarium”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Modern progressive metal unit Infected Rain are back to own the new year with their multifaceted upcoming sixth album, “Time”, out February 9, 2024, via Napalm Records.

Trailing their successful latest singles “Never To Return” and “Because I Let You” – which have garnered over a combined half million cross-platform streams and views on Spotify and YouTube alone – the band ushers in 2024 with the eerie, crushingly heavy “Vivarium”. The track boasts electro-laced djent rhythms and spine-tingling passages whilst frontwoman Lena Scissorhands warns of so-called freedoms that are not truly free.

“‘Vivarium’ is about feeling trapped in a world we’ve built ourselves. A perfect world full of illusion, gimmicks and fake promises, like a beautiful but restricting glass garden.”It’s about overcoming these barriers, and seeing through the thick air and tall walls. This song is for everyone trying to break free from their own limits and create their own path.”

“Time” was once again produced, mixed, and mastered by Valentin Voluta, and combines the deft talents of returning members Vidick on guitars, and cover artist, Eugene Voluta on drums, and famed front-woman Lena Scissorhands on vocals, plus introduces new member Alice Lane on bass to the fold.

Infected Rain exercise its trademarks with “Time”, tastefully accenting the introspective musical journey with effectively placed progressive, electronic, and even nu-metal features amid ethereal passages.

The band comments about the album: “Time” is not just an album, it’s a journey, a testament to our evolution as Infected Rain. It isn’t just a measure; it’s an ever-flowing river, a constant reminder of our fleeting moments and enduring legacies.

This subject resonates deeply throughout the record, offering to you a chance to reflect on the past, embrace the present, and dream of the future. With “Time”, we invite you to experience the phenomena of time with us, in all its haunting beauty and raw power.”

The first track ‘Because I Let You’ bursts in with undeniable energy, boasting aggressive lyrics and Lena Scissorhands’ swift, menacing delivery, before previously released first single ‘Dying Light’ marches with subterranean heaviness and rhythmic grooves beneath eerie vocals and keys, and even snaps into an EDM passage, showcasing the dynamic delivery of the band in 2024.

Melodic ode to self-empowerment ‘Lighthouse’ then crashes in to juxtapose soft verses and intense auditory shifts. Album standout and djent driven ‘Vivarium’ warns of society’s fickle freedoms as Lena Scissorhands delivers some of the album’s most hair-raising screams amid a haunting, ominous atmosphere, while fast-paced burners like ‘The Answer is You’ and ‘Enmity’ flash between various EDM, synthwave and even drum and bass brushed transits amid bludgeoning rhythms. Intense ‘Game of Blame’ explores themes of hypocrisy and emotional pain delved out by those we love while boasting one of the album’s most searing breakdowns, while tracks like ‘Pandemonium’ and ‘Unpredictable’ detail the uncontrollable energy of the future and past, respectively – boasting lofty, angelic verses with hard-hitting guitars and punching drums.

Italian/English-language journey ‘Paura’ closes out the album with a path to self-discovery – beckoning the listener to understand that we limit ourselves with our own fears, and must harness the pain to overcome. “Time” ends in a state of calm with ambient finisher ‘A Second or a Thousand Years’ drawing the curtains closed on yet another fantastic, experimental expedition by rising stars Infected Rain.

“Time” is available for pre-order HERE. It will be available in the following formats:

  • 1CD Digipak
  • 1CD Digipak + T-Shirt Bundle – Napalm International (ex-North America) mail order only. Limited to 300
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl Aquamarine Solid
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl Marbled Bone White/Yellow Black. Napalm mail order only. Limited to 300
  • Music Cassette – Napalm mail order only. Limited to 100
  • Digital Album

“Time” Track List:

  1. Because I Let You
  2. Dying Light
  3. Never To Return
  4. Lighthouse
  5. The Answer Is You
  6. Vivarium
  7. Pandemonium
  8. Enmity
  9. Unpredictable
  10. Game Of Blame
  11. Paura
  12. A Second Or A Thousand Years


  • Lena Scissorhands / Vocals
  • Vidick / Guitar
  • Alice Lane / Bass
  • Eugeniu Voluta / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!