HJELVIK Release Animated Music Video For Their New Single “Synkverving”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Today, Norwegian blackened Viking metal band HJELVIK unleashes a brand-new single called ‘Synkverving’, that features a guest appearance by Lars Nedland from WHITE VOID and BORKNAGAR. The single follows the release of HJELVIK‘s debut album “Welcome to Hel”in late 2020 and is also strongly based on Norse mythology and Viking themes, paired with the raw and sinister tone that is typical for the band. The single comes with an animated music video, that you can watch below.

Get the single digitally here.

Front-man Erlend Hjelvik comments: “This doomy little ditty was recorded during the “Welcome to Hel” sessions and is now released in all its glory with a brand new mix and master courtesy of fellow countryman Endre Kirkesola (ABBATH & GREEN CARNATION). Making things sound extra Norwegian, ‘Synkverving’ features the debut of HJELVIK rhythm guitarist Remi André Nygård and awesome guest vocals and organ by Lars Are Nedland (WHITE VOID, BORKNAGAR & SOLEFALD). The cherry on top of this pagan pie is an animated video created by Zak Kirwin (GHOUL & SPIRIT ADRIFT) who brings the “mound people” to life! Listen loud!” 

HJELVIK‘s first solo album “Welcome to Hel”, based on Norse mythology and history, included all the trappings of a lucrative Viking pillage. The album was recorded and mixed at The Hallowed Halls in Portland, Oregon, US by Justin Phelps (Joe Satriani, Poison Idea, Slough Feg) and mastered by Grammy award-winning engineer, Alan Douches (Mastodon, Converge, Baroness). Special guest appearances by Matt Pike (Sleep, High on Fire) on ‘Glory of Hel’ and Mike Scalzi (Slough Feg) on ‘Necromance’ are also included. The legendary Joe Petagno created the Welcome to Hel cover artwork and HJELVIK logo and is responsible for creating the timeless iconic images we all love from bands like Motörhead, Led Zeppelin, Nazareth

Order the album in the format of your choice here

“Welcome to Hel” Album Artwork

“Welcome to Hel” tracklist:

1. Father War
2. Thor’s Hammer
3. Helgrinda
4. The Power Ballad of Freyr
5. Glory of Hel
6. 12th Spell
7. Ironwood
8. Kveldulv
9. North Tsar
10. Necromance

HJELVIK is the new solo-band of ex-KVELERTAK front-man, lyricist and co-founder Erlend Hjelvik. After touring worldwide with some of the world’s greatest bands like METALLICA, SLAYER and GHOST and earning four Norwegian Spellemann awards, Erlend parted ways with his band-mates in 2018 and has spent the last two years songwriting and creating HJELVIK‘s first solo album.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!