HALESTORM Shares Lyric Video For ‘The Steeple’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

HALESTORM has released the official lyric video for “The Steeple”, the second single from its upcoming fifth studio album album, “Back From The Dead”. “The Steeple” follows the album’s title track, “Back From The Dead”, which arrived last summer. That track marked HALESTORM‘s sixth No. 1 at rock radio, and met rave reviews: Rolling Stone called it “a biting, cathartic howler about overcoming obstacles — even death,” and Consequence praised front-woman Lzzy Hale‘s “powerhouse pipes” and lead guitarist Joe Hottinger‘s “blistering solo.” Revolver declared it a “raucous, hard-rock rager about staying strong in the face of crushing adversity.”

“Back From The Dead” is due out May 6 via Atlantic. The follow-up to 2018’s “Vicious” was produced by Nick Raskulinecz (FOO FIGHTERS, MASTODON, ALICE IN CHAINS) with co-production by Scott Stevens (SHINEDOWN, DAUGHTRY, NEW YEARS DAY).

According to a press release, “Back From The Dead” quickly evolved from songwriting exercises into a matter of survival for HALESTORM. Lead singer Lzzy Hale says: “We started writing this album about three months B.C. (Before COVID). Once we went into lockdown and were unable to perform and tour, I fell into a dark place and something of an identity crisis. This album is the story of me carving myself out of that abyss. It is a journey of navigating mental health, debauchery, survival, redemption, rediscovery, and still maintaining faith in humanity.”

“Back From The Dead” track listing:

 1. Back From The Dead
 2. Wicked Ways
 3. Strange Girl
 4. Brightside
 5. The Steeple
 6. Terrible Things
 7. My Redemption
 8. Bombshell
 9. I Come First
10. Psycho Crazy
11. Raise Your Horns

The “Back From The Dead” title track was released in August. The official music video for the song, directed by Dustin Haney (Noah Cyrus, Luke Combs) and produced by Revolution Pictures, features Lzzy and the rest of the band in a morgue and cemetery somewhere between life and death.

Lzzy and her brother Arejay formed the band in 1998 while in middle school. Hottinger joined the group in 2003, followed by bassist Josh Smith in 2004. In December 2018, HALESTORM was nominated for a “Best Rock Performance” Grammy Award for its song “Uncomfortable”. Six years earlier, the band won its first Grammy in the category of “Best Hard Rock/ Metal Performance” for “Love Bites (So Do I)”.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!