French Melodic Metallers DEVOID Unveils Third Single ‘Martial Hearts’ from Upcoming Album “Lonely Eye Movement”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

French melodic metal band Devoid‘s second album “Lonely Eye Movement” is scheduled to arrive on October 15, 2021 via Frontiers Music SLR. Today, fans can get their third taste with the release of the new single for ‘Martial Hearts’. Listen below.
Pre-order/save “Lonely Eye Movement” HERE.
Of the album’s overall sound, Shad continues, “the idea was to achieve the perfect mix between my heaviest influences (Evergrey, Devin Townsend, Soilwork, etc.) and AOR bands I like (Winger, White Heart, Giant, Strangeways, etc.) and to produce an album which is very catchy and timeless.”
Devoid‘s second album overall, “Lonely Eye Movement” is a huge step forward for the band and the perfect vehicle to introduce them to a larger international audience. Coming four years after their debut album, “Cup of Tears”, musically, the band develops the melodic and slightly progressive sound of the debut and makes “Lonely Eye Movement” perfectly suited for fans of hard hitting, but very melodic metal.
Devoid is the brainchild of French guitarist extraordinaire Shad Mae. Combining technical finesse and outstanding arrangements with extremely memorable choruses and hooks, Devoid is rounded out by powerhouse German vocalist Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz (Evidence One, Book of Reflections), guitarist Gwen Kerjan, keyboardist Jorris Guilbaud, bassist Geoffrey Shob Neau, and drummer Benjamin Lesous.  
The band came to the attention of the label when they submitted their music via the label’s Frontiers & Beyond website and instantly caught the label staff’s ears with their hooky, melodic style.

“Lonely Eye Movement” Tracklist:

1. Lonely Eye Movement
2. Man Without Fear
3. Impostor
4. Destination Heaven
5. Waiting For The Storm
6. In The Absence Of Holiness
7. Mirror Maze
8. Hands Of Salvation
9. Stroboscope Life
10. Martial Hearts
11. Wood And Wind


Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.