FM To Celebrate 30th Anniversary of “Tough It Out” With Double Live Album “Tough It Out Live”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

FM are celebrating the 30th Anniversary of their second album “Tough It Out” with the release of a new double live album, “Tough It Out Live” on April 9, 2021. Fans can get their first taste of the release with the release of the live track ‘Tough It Out‘, which is accompanied by a video featuring footage culled from various shows on the band’s 30th Anniversary tour for the album in 2019.

Watch the video of “Tough It Out (Live)” below and pre-order/save “Tough It Out Livehere.  (Signed copies are available from the band’s official webstore.)

What a splendid tour this was. We recorded every show, so it was very difficult to pick which recordings to use as the audiences were amazing night after night. We are really, really pleased with the results. It was also great fun putting the second half of the album together as there are some great songs on there that are rarely played live,” says bassist and original member Merv Goldsworthy.

Originally released by Epic Records in 1989, “Tough It Out” broke into the UK Top 40 and saw contributions from songwriting luminaries such as Desmond Child (Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, etc.), Jesse Harms, Robin and Judithe Randall (Mark Free). The record is understandably regarded as a Melodic Rock / AOR classic and the band played it in its entirety on their last shows of 2019 in the UK and Germany to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the release.

In addition to the tracks from the “Tough It Out” album, this live release is complemented by a number of tracks which FM have rarely performed live, cherry picked to offer a setlist that gives the discerning fan a great insight into the band’s deeper repertoire.

“Tough It Out Live” Tracklist:

CD 1:

1. Intro
2. Tough It Out
3. Don’t Stop
4. Bad Luck
5. Someday (You’ll Come Running)
6. Everytime I Think Of You
7. Burning My Heart Down
8. The Dream That Died
9. Obsession
10. Can You Hear Me Calling?
11. Does It Feel Like Love
12. Feels So Good


1. Digging Up The Dirt
2. Tough Love
3. Hollow
4. Dangerous
5. Hard Day In Hell
6. Wildside
7. Breathe Fire
8. Only The Strong Survive
9. Blood And Gasoline
10. I Ain’t The One
11. I Heard It Through The Grapevine

FM is:

  • Steve Overland / Vocals & Guitar
  • Merv Goldsworthy / Bass
  • Pete Jupp / Drums
  • Jem Davis / Keyboards
  • Jim Kirkpatrick / Guitar


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!