FIT FOR A KING Share Official Music Video for “Times Like This”, Featuring THE GHOST INSIDE’s JONATHAN VIGIL

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Texan metallers FIT FOR A KING recently announced their new album “The Hell We Create”, which will arrives on October 28 via Solid State Records. Today band has shared the video for “Times Like This”. The song features The Ghost Inside‘s Jonathan Vigil. Watch it below. 

“‘Times Like This’ is about how as a society, we have accepted misinformation as a part of life, and in some cases, even embraced it,” says singer Ryan Kirby. “Those in power keep us at each other’s throats using these tactics, and when we rise above the noise, we can finally give the throne back to the many — not the few.”

Pre-order “The Hell We Create” HERE.

About the album, Kirby says, “It is a reflection of the events that happened throughout the pandemic. In short, my wife and I adopted children and had to homeschool them. She almost died from a stroke. The Hell We Create is by far the deepest and most personal record we’ve ever written.”

In 2011, FIT FOR A KING emerged out of Texas with a searing signature style rooted in metal and hardcore and uplifted by hypnotic hooks. Following the breakout LP Creation/Destruction” [2013], they earned four consecutive Top 5 debuts on both the Billboard Top Christian Albums Chart and the Top Hard Rock Albums Chart with Slave to Nothing” [2014], Deathgrip” [2016], Dark Skies” [2018], and The Path” [2020]. The latter marked their first #1 on the Top Christian Albums Chart and Top 10 on the Billboard Top Album Sales Chart. Plus, the band collaborated with fellow heavy-hitters such as August Burns Red and We Came As Romans. They’ve generated nearly 312 million streams.

In the end, FIT FOR A KING delivers an important message on the record. “I want to raise self-awareness,” Kirby finishes. “It’s not just important to fight for ourselves, but we’re fighting for others. You can reach out for help even if you’re scared. I know I was. I hope we can all reflect on not only what we put ourselves through, but what we put others through.”

“The Hell We Create” Album Artwork

“The Hell We Create” Track-listing:

  1. The Hell We Create
  2. End (The Other Side)
  3. Falling Through The Sky
  4. Sink Below
  5. Reaper
  6. Times Like This (Feat. Jonathan Vigil)
  7. Eyes Roll Back
  8. Fracture
  9. Reaching Out
  10. What You Left Behind

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!