FALLUJAH Reveal Visualizer For “Mindless Omnipotent Master”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Bay Area masters of atmospheric technical death metal FALLUJAH recently unleashed their monumental 5th studio album, “Empyrean,” via Nuclear Blast. Receiving rave reviews from critics around the world and legions of fans championing their return, FALLUJAH has emerged with one of their best records to date. On their latest epic journey the band explores new sonic realms while revisiting past influences and styles, captivating listeners along the way with Scott Carstairs‘ massive riffs and guitar wizardry and new recruit Kyle Schaefer’s seething vocals. Strap in and witness a cataclysmic collision of atmospheric death metal.

In addition to the record’s release, FALLUJAH has debuted a visualizer for the song “Mindless Omnipotent Master.” Watch it below.

Commenting on the song, founding guitarist Scott Carstairs says: “‘Mindless Omnipotent Master’ is about the massive, globally-linked systems of technology and society that were created for humankind’s own benefit, but have now grown into self-sustained forces beyond our control. The music sets an appropriately dark tone with four minutes of relentlessly brutal riffs and mechanically sharp precision.

Commenting on “Empyrean,” Carstairs says: “After such an experimental expression [with ‘Undying Light‘], we sat down to write “Empyrean” completely refreshed and inspired, It was like the musical tension of the last decade had been released, and we were ready to achieve goals the band had originally set out for. Empyrean is truly a return to form because we are doing what comes naturally to us, but with an intensity that we haven’t achieved in the past. We set out to create something that represents the band and its history in its purest form while also pushing our technical abilities further than we have ever gone.”

“Every Fallujah album has been a reflection of whatever ideas felt the freshest and exciting to us at that particular point in time. We’ve developed our own defined sound over the years, but on this album, our new members helped bring in some new perspectives. We incorporated new elements such as counterpoint and tempo changes but maintained elements integral to the band and even brought back techniques used in older records. At this point, it’s all about elegantly presenting the sound we have cultivated over the last decade.”

Order “Empyrean” here.

“Empyrean” Album Artwork

This spring, Nuclear Blast label-mates Fallujah and Alluvial will join death metal giants Rivers Of Nihil for the U.S. leg of their Terrestria World Tour, with additional support from Warforged, Hypocrisy, The Zenith Passage and Burial In The Sky. The tour will embark on May 6 in Brooklyn and will culminate on June 5 in Pittsburgh.

“Empyrean” Tracklisting:

1. The Bitter Taste Of Clarity
2. Radiant Ascension
3. Embrace Oblivion
4. Into The Eventide
5. Eden’s Lament
6. Soulbreaker
7. Duality of Intent
8. Mindless Omnipotent Master
9. Celestial Resonance
10. Artifacts


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!