Symphonic Metal Supergroup EXIT EDEN Unveils Dramatic Cover of Journey’s ‘Separate Ways’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Symphonic metal supergroup Exit Eden, featuring Clémentine Delauney of Visions of Atlantis, Anna Brunner of League of Distortion, and Marina La Torraca of Phantom Elite, reveal their second new single, a dramatic cover of one of Journey’s biggest hits, ‘Separate Ways’.

Topped by the release of Exit Eden’s debut, “Rhapsodies in Black” and an energetic performance at Wacken, three of the most talented women in metal will release their second album, “Femmes Fatales”, on January 12, 2024 via Napalm Records.

Exit Eden’s new masterpiece is an illustration of strength and female empowerment, and it contains its own original compositions as well as covers of international hits. The trio gives the iconic ‘Separate Ways’ a fresh new soundscape, dressing the huge 80’s AOR hit in a veil of symphonic heaviness.

The band states: “Our version of this Journey classic is a tribute to rock ‘n roll and timeless tunes. We are thrilled to retell this musical tale with our own voices and share it with you today.”

When Clémentine Delauney, Anna Brunner, Marina La Torraca, and Amanda Somerville came together to form Exit Eden, topped by the release of their first album, it became immediately clear that this combination would be both powerful and magical.

Exit Eden‘s new full-length follows the path of its predecessor, as it contains six cover versions of famous cross-generational super-hits, but this time also shines by offering six original compositions. With one exception, ‘Dying in my Dreams’, co-written by Marina La Torraca, the remaining five original songs were brought to life by Anna Brunner and Hannes Braun (Kissin’ Dynamite), who is also responsible for recording, production, and mixing, whereas the album was mastered by Jacob Hansen (Delain, Amaranthe, Volbeat, Destruction and many more).

“Femmes Fatales” is available for pre-order HERE. The album will be available in the following formats:

  • 1-LP Gatefold MARBLED RED/BLACK – ltd. to 300 copies worldwide
  • 1-LP Gatefold BLACK
  • 1-CD 48pages Earbook – ltd. to 300 copies worldwide
  • 1-CD 6p Digipak
  • Bundle 1-CDs DGS + Shirt
  • Digital Album
“Femme Fatales” Album Artwork

“Femmes Fatales” Track List:

  1. Femme Fatale
  2. It’s a Sin
  3. Run! (feat. Marko Hietala)
  4. Separate Ways
  5. Buried in the Past
  6. Désenchantée
  7. Dying in my Dreams
  8. Poison
  9. Alone
  10. Hold Back Your Fear
  11. Kayleigh
  12. Elysium

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!