DYING WISH Announce New Album “Symptoms of Survival”, Share Music Video for “Watch My Promise Die”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Portland’s own DYING WISH have announced their new album Symptoms of Survival. It arrives on November 3 via SharpTone Records. Pre-order it HERE.

To accompany this exciting news, the quartet has shared the video for “Watch My Promise Die.” Watch it below.

“‘Watch My Promise Die’ is written about the overwhelming anxiety of pre-destined failure,” says singer Emma“When you commit everything you have to one area of your life, the idea of it falling apart looms with such heavy importance. The song is written from the perspective of toying with that fear, allowing your weakness to overcome before you lose everything in a means outside of your control.”

As for the album as a whole, she continues, “Symptoms of Survival is an eleven-part piece covering the complexity of human suffering in all forms. From the honest and personal perspective of heartbreak, painful trauma, loss, rage, and regret — to the more objective perspective of war, greed, and ultimate survival.”

Symptoms Of Survival Track-Listing:

  1. Symptoms of Survival
  2. Watch My Promise Die
  3. Starved
  4. Prey For Me
  5. Path To Your Grave
  6. Paved In Sorrow
  7. Tongues of Lead
  8. Kiss of Judas
  9. Hell’s Final Blessing
  10. Torn From Your Silhouette
  11. Lost In The Fall

“Symptoms Of Survival” Artwork


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!