DESTRUCTION Releases New Video for Live Single “Death Trap”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Legendary German thrash metal powerhouse Destruction is smashing an all devastating, neck-breaking “Live Attack” onto the masses. The new BluRay/CD live event, including some pre- and after-show bonus content, will be released on August 13 via Napalm Records.

Today Destruction strike their listeners with another glimpse of “Live Attack”, releasing the third single and video for “Death Trap”. Cut from their first full-length, “Infernal Overkill” (1985), the fabulous foursome implores incredibly honest riffing and rumbling thrash inferno straight to their loyal fans at home.

Schmier states: “This is a true 80s jewel and a fan demand. I still love to play this song live, even after all these years! The great mix of classics and new anthems is the big plus of Live Attack – and of course the playing time of near

Founded back in 1982 and since their first demo, followed by debut EP “Sentence Of Death” (1984) and first full-length “Infernal Overkill” (1985), the German foursome Destruction has turned heads and broken necks with their incredibly honest and uncompromising thrash metal power. Now, 39 years into their unstoppable rampage of a career, Destruction bring the power of hard-hitting drums, speedy riffs and punishing vocals to the comfort of your home on the new Blu-Ray & 2 Audio CD’s “Live Attack.”

When the music world was forced to shut down venues and cancel tours for an indefinite period of time, DESTRUCTION came through to deliver its outstanding power via livestream to its loyal fans at home. Witness DESTRUCTION ripping through its live set of 22 songs, including beloved classics like “Mad Butcher”“Thrash Till Death”“Born To Perish” and many more. Filmed and recorded at the legendary Z7 venue in Pratteln, Switzerland, DESTRUCTION spares no expense or effort to bring you a live show experience that will make you bang your head like you’re in the front row at the show, getting your ear drums penetrated by rumbling double-bass grooves. The Blu-ray is filled with exclusive pre- and after-show insights and behind the scenes footage from DESTRUCTION‘s live show — a must-have for fans of true thrash metal.

Pre-Order your copy at this location.

DESTRUCTION comments on its first release for Napalm Records“This show at our fave club, the Z7 in Switzerland, was a really special one in the middle of this dreadful pandemic! When we recorded it as a livestream on the 1st of January, it gave us hope back and connected us with the fans worldwide! Many supporters demanded to release it in physical form, so we had to make it happen. The setlist reflects four decades of DESTRUCTION with an almost two hour best-of setlist, which includes some really rare live tracks! It was for sure a night to remember… we hope you all enjoy it as much as we did!”

“Live Attack” Album Artwork

“Live Attack” Track listing:

 1. Born To Perish
 2. Death Trap
 3. Nailed To The Cross
 4. Armageddonizer
 5. Tormentor
 6. Rotten
 7. Mad Butcher
 8. Reject Emotions
 9. Thrash Till Death
10. Betrayal
11. Sign Of Fear
12. Damir’s Shred
13. Inspired By Death
14. Release From Agony
15. Life Without Sense
16. Antichrist
17. Invincible Force
18. Under Attack
19. Bestial Invasion
20. The Butcher Strikes Back
21. Curse The Gods
22. Total Desaster

“Live Attack” will be available in the following formats:

  • 8 Page Digipack BluRay & 2 Audio CD´s bundled with a DESTRUCTION t-shirt
  • 8 Page Digipack BluRay & 2 Audio CD´s
  • 3LP Gatefold Marbled GOLD/BLACK – 200 copies with Etching
  • 3LP Gatefold Marbled BLUE/BLACK – 300 copies with Etching
  • 3LP Gatefold BLACK with Etching
  • Full digital album

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!