Melodic Rockers CROWNE (Featuring EUROPE, H.E.A.T., ART NATION Members) Share Music Video for Album Title Track ‘Operation Phoenix’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Sweden’s melodic rockers Crowne, will release their new album “Operation Phoenix” on January 27, 2023, via Frontiers Music Srl. Watch the music video for the album’s third single and title track now below.

Once again produced by Jona Tee (H.E.A.T., New Horizon), “Operation Phoenix” sees the collective delivering a stunning tour-de-force of melodic hard rock with hints of metal influence mixed in. Comprised of vocalist Alexander Strandell (Art Nation), keyboardist/rhythm guitarist/producer Jona Tee (H.E.A.T.), bassist John Levén (Europe), drummer Christian Lundqvist (The Poodles), and new full-time member, guitarist Love Magnusson (Dynazty), Crowne is a true force to be reckoned with.

Pre-order “Operation Phoenix” HERE.

Crowne is hands-down the most exciting, thrilling super-group ever created out of the Swedish melodic hard rock scene. This stellar cast of some of the most outstanding musicians from the scene came together to create an absolute beast of a debut album, “Kings In The North” and released it to fan and critical acclaim in 2021. Now, they have done what they set out to do when they began writing and recording a follow-up…. they have bested themselves. “Operation Phoenix” builds upon the rock solid foundation of their debut and takes it to a new level.

“Operation Phoenix” Track-listing:

1. Operation Phoenix
2. Champions
3. In The Name Of The Fallen
4. Super Trooper
5. Ready To Run
6. Juliette
7. The Last Of Us
8. Just Believe
9. Roar
10. Victorious
11. Northern Lights

“Operation Phoenix” Album Artwork

In 2021, Sweden’s Crowne unleashed their debut album “Kings in The North”, which fully delivered on the promise of the combination of the members’ pedigrees. Earlier this year the band gathered in the studio to record a special live EP, “Live from Studio Gröndahl”. Featuring the now five-piece band tearing through five incredible tracks from “Kings in The North”, this EP allowed the fans to hear (and see, in the accompanying video performance) a glimpse of the band playing live together in an intimate setting. 


  • Alexander Strandell / Lead Vocals
  • Love Magnusson / Guitar
  • Jona Tee / Guitar/Keyboards/Backing Vocals
  • John Levén /Bass
  • Christian “Kicken” Lundqvist / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!