COLLECTIVE SOUL Kicks Off 30th-Anniversary Celebration With First Single “Mother’s Love,” From Forthcoming New Double Album “Here To Eternity”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Multi-platinum rockers Collective SoulEd Roland (vocals/guitar), Dean Roland (rhythm guitar), Will Turpin (bass/background vocals), Jesse Triplett (lead guitar/background vocals), Johnny Rabb (drums/background vocals) have started the celebration of their 30th anniversary with the release of the first single off their upcoming double album “Here To Eternity”.

“Here To Eternity”, is due out May 17 on their label, Fuzze-Flex Records distributed physically by AMPED Distribution and digitally by Virgin Music Group, and includes not one but two albums worth of new music, 20 songs in all.

In “Mother’s Love,” Ed Roland sings: “​​Guess we’re all misunderstood/To what we can and what we should/Still I find above/All my strength from Mother’s Love.” Featuring longtime Paul McCartney guitarist Brian Ray on slide guitar, the track blasts off the turntable with a foot-stompin’, gnarled riff before gliding into a chorus layered by high-flying harmonies. Alongside Ray, who lives in Palm Springs, guests on the album include longtime Sheryl Crow bandleader Peter Stroud and Mickey Thomas of Jefferson Starship fame.

Pre-orders of “Here To Eternity” will be available tonight at midnight Eastern Time on all digital outlets, while the song’s lyric video – created by LyricVids Media – can be watched below.

“Here To Eternity” will also be available as a single-disc CD, and as a limited-edition double-disc colored vinyl.

Collective Soul recorded and self-produced “Here To Eternity” with co-producer Shawn Grove at Elvis Presley’s estate in Palm Springs, CA. They’re the only other music artist to ever record at the historical landmark where Elvis and Priscilla Presley spent their honeymoon and celebrated their Las Vegas wedding in 1967.

“30 years (yeah) you’re damn right to believe we still do our gig with an audience across the world is such a dream,” declares Ed Roland. “Speaking of dreams, as a kid determined that rock n’ roll was my life, I dreamed of making a double album, well here you go! “Here To Eternity” was recorded at Elvis’ estate in Palm Springs, CA. Wow, Wow, and Wow. 20 songs that truly show the personality of this band and our musical journey! This recording is not the pinnacle of the band, but it’s the best one yet! Shouldn’t we all feel the next day is our best? Well enjoy our best till the next one.”

“Here To Eternity” Artwork

Later this summer, the band will hit the road with Hootie & the Blowfish, as their special guest (along with Edwin McCain) for the “Summer Camp with Trucks Tour” produced by Live Nation. The trek – which will visit 43 cities across the U.S. and Canada – kicks off May 30 in Dallas and runs through September 28 in West Palm Beach, visiting arenas, amphitheaters, and select stadiums such as Boston’s iconic Fenway Park (with special guests Barenaked Ladies) along the way. Tickets are on sale now.

Check out the “Here To Eternity” complete track listing for the double album, and stay tuned for more exciting 30th-anniversary news soon.

“Here To Eternity” track-listing:

  1. Mother’s Love
  2. Bluer Than So Blue
  3. Let It Flow
  4. Not the Same
  5. Bob Dylan (Where Are You Today)
  6. Hey Man
  7. Kick It
  8. Matter of Fact
  9. Sister and Mary
  10. Be the One
  11. Keep It on Track
  12. Who Loves
  13. La Dee Da
  14. Bring on the Day
  15. Words Away
  16. No Man’s Land
  17. Letter from E
  18. I Know You, You Know Me
  19. Therapy
  20. Over and Out

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!