BEAST IN BLACK Reveal ‘Hardcore’ Music Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

BEAST IN BLACK, the Helsinki, Finland-based metal group led by former BATTLE BEAST guitarist Anton Kabanen, released its third album, “Dark Connection”, last Friday (October 29). The official music video for the LP’s third single, “Hardcore”, can be seen below.

Kabanen comments: “Welcome to the next century. Dark connections and prohibited pleasures is the name of this ultimate game, a reality within reality. Some things are just too irresistible not to taste, even when it’s your own life that is at stake. Time to reveal the naked truth and face the judgment. What you’re about to witness is the result of an unapologetic and unforgiving vision inspired by the mind-bending works of Hajime Sorayama and raw cyberpunk animes of the ’90’s, namely ‘AD Police Files: The Phantom Woman’. For your pleasure, or your slight, we present you: ‘Hardcore’!”

Order the album here.

“Enter cyberpunk. Flying cars, sprawling metropolis, valleys of neon lights, emotionless killers, gynoids, femmes fatales, shadowy characters, lethal lust, forbidden passion, love larger than life, space travel… All this and much more is what Dark Connection holds within. Such cyberpunk animes as Armitage III, Cyber City Oedo 808, AD Police, Battle Angel Alita and Bubblegum Crisis have essentially served as sources of inspiration, as well as the immortal classic film by Ridley Scott; Blade Runner. And as always, a Beast In Black album wouldn’t be a Beast In Black album without a heavy impact of Berserk, the manga and anime creation of Kentaro Miura. Sadly, the beloved author passed away while we were still making this album. Thus, Dark Connection is dedicated to Kentaro Miura.” he adds.

Anton continues on the artwork, “The instantly captivating album artwork was once again done by Roman Ismailov. Its visual emphasis significantly correlates with the recurring themes of Dark Connection. The tense gaze shared between the Beast and the drop-dead gorgeous femme fatale gynoid, Cynthia, speaks of an exciting, arousing, dangerous, mysterious and even questionable connection on a physical, emotional and moral level. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, well, this certainly is the case!”

Dark Connection” track-list:

1. Blade Runner
2. Bella Donna
3. Highway To Mars
4. Hardcore
5. One Night In Tokyo
6. Moonlight Rendezvous
7. Revengeance Machine
8. Dark New World
9. To The Last Drop Of Blood
10. Broken Survivors
11. My Dystopia
12. Battle Hymn (MANOWAR Cover)
13. They Don’t Care About Us (MICHAEL JACKSON Cover)

Dark Connection” is available as:

  • Digital album
  • CD
  • Black Vinyl
  • Clear/Sky Blue Marbled Vinyl [limited to 300 pieces]
  • Blue Transparent Vinyl [UK exclusive, limited to 300 pieces]
  • Red/Ocean Blue Splattered Vinyl [Bravado Exclusive, limited to 300 pieces]
  • White/Red Inkspot Vinyl [EMP exclusive, limited to 300 pieces]
  • Purple/Silver Inkspot Vinyl [US exclusive, limited to 300 pieces]

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!