BAEST Release Performance Video For New Single ‘Ecclesia’; Confirm Arrival of “Justitia” EP

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

After Denmark’s Baest celebrated the release of their current long-player “Necro Sapiens” only a few months ago, the death metal powerhouse is already in the starting blocks with their new single, “Ecclesia”. Accompanied by an energetic live performance clip the band presents an equally epic and heavy death metal banger.

Furthermore, the band announces their upcoming EP release, entitled “Justitia,” that the guys are currently working on with full throttle.

The band comments: “’Ecclesia’ was the covenant that led to the demise of “Necro Sapiens”. A foul circle of preachers, with their eyes set for domination. Ecclesia is the first single of our forthcoming EP release “Justitia”. It concerns the birth of the necro society, the church of the decadent rule. Recorded live in Lundgaard Studio, we continued the style of our 3rd record, emphasizing our natural flow and groove, striving to make catchy and timeless heavy metal. Ecclesia marks a creative and musical challenge, that we set for ourselves after the release of “Necro Sapiens”. We wanted to test our abilities and challenge ourselves and our listeners. How far can we push our sound, and how diverse can our releases be? Be the judge.”

Check out the new single here, and watch the performance clip below.

“Necro Sapiens” is available in the following formats and can be ordered here.

  • CD Digipak – all outlets
  • Black LP+CD – all outlets
  • Digital Album – all platforms
  • Glow in the dark LP+CD (limited to 500) – Official Band Shop
  • Pink LP+CD (limited to 100) – CM Distro
  • Olive Green LP+CD (limited to 300) – CM Distro
  • Lilac LP+CD (limited to 200) –
  • Deep Blood Red LP + CD (limited to 200) – all Danish outlets

“Necro Sapiens” album art

“Necro Sapiens” Tracklisting:

  1. The Forge
  2. Genesis
  3. Necro Sapiens
  4. Czar
  5. Abattoir
  6. Goregasm
  7. Towers Of Suffocation
  8. Purification Through Mutilation
  9. Meathook Massacre
  10. Sea Of Vomit

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!