AVATAR Reveal “Dance Devil Dance” Album Track Listing, Vinyl Variants, and Launch Pre-Orders

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The heavy metal ‘n’ roll, dark, madcap visionaries collectively known as AVATAR — vocalist Johannes Eckerström (vocals), guitarists Jonas Jarlsby and Tim Öhrström, bassist Henrik Sandelin, and drummer John Alfredsson — have emerged from deep within the Swedish forest to announce “Dance Devil Dance”, their ninth album.

It arrives on February 17 via Black Waltz Records, distributed by Thirty Tigers. The epic masterwork is available for pre-order HERE.

The album will be released in multiple vinyl configurations. The configurations can be seen below.

Clouds Dipped in Chrome Super Deluxe Vinyl: Includes: Metal O-Card with embossed Avatar emblem. 2 pocket silver board gatefold vinyl with platinum Dance Devil Dance vinyl. 24 page photo book. Autographed 5×7 Postcard.

Clouds Dipped in Chrome Super Deluxe Vinyl

Hazmat Suit Deluxe Vinyl: Includes Embossed Gatefold with 3 color A SIDE / B SIDE Dance Devil Dance vinyl, Five 11×11 Photo Prints of each band member w/lyrics, Autographed 5×7 Postcard.

Hazmat Suit Deluxe Vinyl

Dance Devil Dance Standard Vinyl: Includes: Embossed gatefold jacket with red opaque Dance Devil Dance vinyl, Five 11×11 Photo Prints of each band member.

Dance Devil Dance Standard Vinyl

Additionally, the band has shared the album track listing, including the powerhouse track “Violence No Matter What,” featuring a duet from Lzzy Hale of Halestorm.

“Dance Devil Dance” Tracklisting:

  1. Dance Devil Dance
  2. Chimp Mosh Pit
  3. Valley Of Disease
  4. On The Beach
  5. Do You Feel In Control
  6. Gotta Wanna Riot
  7. The Dirt I’m Buried In
  8. Clouds Dipped In Chrome
  9. Hazmat Suit
  10. Train
  11. Violence No Matter What (Duet w/ Lzzy Hale)

“Dance Devil Dance” was recorded in the Swedish wilderness, far away from all the perceived glamor of the big city and modern studios. Jay Ruston (ANTHRAX, MR. BUNGLE, CROBOT, STONE SOUR, AMON AMARTH, URIAH HEEP) returned as producer. He first worked with AVATAR when he mixed “Hail The Apocalypse”, a role he reprised on “Feathers & Flesh” before taking the wheel as producer on “Avatar Country” and “Hunter Gatherer”.

AVATAR says: “You always hear bands say, ‘This is our best album yet.’ This is our best album yet. It is AVATAR at our most laser focused, at our most razor sharp. There’s no B.S., no extra fat. Every track is a weapon and has a purpose. It’s all in the title, as this album is our angriest, horniest and most spiritual release, all at once. It’s a must-hear.”

Last year, AVATAR announced its signing to Thirty Tigers and the launch of its own Black Waltz Records imprint. In addition, Eckerström and his band-mates unleashed four new songs which, according to the group, represented a taste of things to come.

“Dance Devil Dance” Album Artwork

AVATAR enjoyed quite a productive summer, traipsing North America on a successful headline tour. They next embarked on some of the biggest shows of the career — a trek with IRON MAIDEN, supporting the band in stadiums in Brazil. AVATAR also played arenas supporting SABATON. They secured slots at major festivals globally — Inkcarceration, Summer Breeze and Bloodstock Open Air, among others.

AVATAR added Veil of Maya in the UK and Europe this February and March 2023 on the Dance Devil Dance Tour. All dates are in the graphic below. More U.S. touring will be announced in due time.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!