AUGUST BURNS RED Drop “Backfire” Music Video From “Death Below” Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Grammy-nominated Lancaster five-piece AUGUST BURNS RED — JB Brubaker [lead guitar], Brent Rambler [rhythm guitar], Matt Greiner [drums], Jake Luhrs [vocals], and Dustin Davidson [bass]— recently announced their new album “Death Below”. It arrives on March 24 via SharpTone Records. Pre-order it here.

Now, they have dropped the video for the new single “Backfire.” Watch it below.

“‘Backfire’ is song that musically is a punch in the face, and we wrote the lyrics to follow suit,” says ABR“The song is about choosing who you follow wisely, and not allowing people you’ve never met to influence the decisions you make in life. ‘Backfire’ ticks all the boxes when it comes to an ABR song.”

The album features guest spots from guitarist Jason Richardson, as well as Jesse Leach of Killswitch Engage, JT Cavey of ERRA, and Spencer Chamberlain of Underoath.

“It’s no secret that the past few years have been extremely dark and challenging,” Brubaker says. Death Below is here as a result of that time in each our lives and the emotions that came with it. We were motivated by uncertainty, fear, outrage, and triumph. I feel this is the darkest, most personal album we’ve ever written, and I couldnt be more proud of what the five of us made together.”

“Death Below” Album Artwork

“Death Below” Track-listing:

  1. Premonition
  2. The Cleansing
  3. Ancestry (Feat. Jesse Leach)
  4. Tightrope (Feat. Jason Richardson)
  5. Fool’s Gold in the Bear Trap
  6. Backfire
  7. Revival
  8. Sevink
  9. Dark Divide
  10. Deadbolt
  11. The Abyss (Feat. JT Cavey)
  12. Reckoning (Feat. Spencer Chamberlain)

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!