ATREYU Announce Deluxe Version Of “In Our Wake” With 7 Bonus Tracks

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

ATREYU will release a deluxe edition of its latest album,  In Our Wake , on August 16 via Spinefarm Records. The new version will feature the original  In Our Wake  album, along with seven additional tracks. The bonus material includes B-sides from the sessions for both “In Our Wake” and 2015’s “Long Live”, along with alternate versions of the title track and “The Time Is Now” from  In Our Wake . The deluxe edition features completely redesigned artwork and a total of 19 songs.

“I’m excited for these songs to see the light of day,” said drummer/singer Brandon Saller. “To us, these are songs that we loved, but didn’t find a space within the album as a unit. To further that, we’re excited to have some older material that only saw limited release be fully available for our fans. As for the re-imagined tracks from ‘In Our Wake’, this is something brand new to us and it was a really fun moment for us to re-think these songs. They turned into something special that we feel stand on its own.”

“When the topic for the deluxe edition was introduced, my brain instantly exploded with fun avenues and ideas for re-developed imagery,” said bassist Porter McKnight, who created the new packaging and imagery. “I wanted something that flirted with my original ideas for ‘In Our Wake’, but took them down a new and darker path. I chose to invoke a classic punk/black metal feel with this one, and even ended up drawing the cover by hand. It’s always an honor and a pleasure to create something for this band.”

“In Our Wake” Deluxe Edition

In Our Wake deluxe edition track listing:

 1. In Our Wake
 2. House Of Gold
 3. The Time Is Now
 4. Nothing Will Ever Change
 5. Blind Deaf & Dumb
 6. Terrified
 7. Safety Pin
 8. Into the Open
 9. Paper Castle
10. No Control
11. Anger Left Behind
12. Super Hero
13. In Our Wake (Acoustic)
14. The Time Is Now (Alternate)
15. Generation
16. Straight To Hell
17. So Others May Live
18. Stronger Than Me
19. When The Day Is Done

ATREYU guitarist Travis Miguel recently said that the band will begin work on the follow-up to  In Our Wake  in early 2020.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted