Spanish Thrashers ANGELUS APATRIDA Shares Vicious New Single ‘Snob’ Featuring Jamey Jasta Of HATEBREED

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Spanish thrash metal masters Angelus Apatrida are now revealing the new single ‘Snob’ featuring guest vocals from Hatebreed‘s Jamey Jasta and is a vicious aural attack that channels classic thrash metal elements with a modern twist.

‘Snob’ is taken from the band’s eighth studio album, “Aftermath,” which is quickly approaching its release date on October 20, 2023 via Century Media Records.

Vocalist and guitarist Guillermo Izquierdo comments on the single, “No doubt this is another highlight from “Aftermath”, pure and raw violence with this neck-breaking tune called ‘Snob.’ Together with the one and only Jamey Jasta from hardcore legends Hatebreed, we’ve been able to deliver an aggressive song full of message, with a bunch of fast and insane riffs and drums, colored with tons of groove and plenty of old school vibes! The lyric video has been done by our longtime friend and artist Josep Caballero from RCV Visual Studio. Grab a beer and your old skateboard and enjoy this future classic!”

The album features a diverse cast of guest appearances by vocalist Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed), guitarist Pablo García (Warcry), singer Todd La Torre (Queensrÿche) and rapper Sho-Hai. The album was once again self-produced by the band, with recordings handled by Juanan López at Baboon Records in Albacete, Spain and mixing and mastering by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Overkill, Hatebreed, Municipal Waste, Shadows Fall).

“Aftermath” will be available in as a limited CD Jewelcase in O-Card packaging for its first pressing and Digital Album with two fresh live bonus tracks (11. Indoctrinate (Live in Bilbao 2023) and 12. Give ‘Em War (Live in Barcelona 2023)), or as 180g vinyl LP in the following variants: limited transparent red LP (300x copies from cmdistro and various other retailers), limited transparent orange LP (600x copies from & Angelus Apatrida), limited translucent tan colored LP (500x copies from all US outlets) and as black LP.

Previously, Angelus Apatrida released a documentary that was directed by Mike Casey, entitled “28 Months Later: A Post-Apocalyptic Metal Documentary.” The film detailed the band’s journey from preparing for 2021’s self-titled opus leading towards the creation of “Aftermath.” The clip can be seen HERE.

Pre-orders for “Aftermath” are now live HERE.

“Aftermath” Album Artwork

“Aftermath” Track-listing:

  1. Scavenger
  2. Cold
  3. Snob (feat. Jamey Jasta)
  4. Fire Eyes (feat. Pablo García)
  5. Rats
  6. To Whom It May Concern
  7. Gernika
  8. I Am Hatred
  9. What Kills Us All (feat. Sho-Hai)
  10. Vultures And Butterflies (feat. Todd La Torre)

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!