Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The official music video for the song “Someone Else’s Problem” from REDEMPTION, the U.S. progressive metal band led by guitarist/songwriter Nick Van Dyk, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s seventh full-length album, “Long Night’s Journey Into Day”, which will be released on July 27 via Metal Blade. The disc was produced by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, PRIMAL FEAR, AMARANTHE, DORO).

The “Someone Else’s Problem” video was directed by Patric Ulleaus of Revolver Films, who has previously worked with EVERGREY, AMARANTHE, DIMMU BORGIR, EUROPE and ARCH ENEMY, among others.

“Where Did You Go”, a brand new song from ENUFF Z’NUFF, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band’s new album, “Diamond Boy”, which will be released on August 10. Centered around bass player and vocalist Chip Z’nuff, ENUFF Z’NUFF is still alive and kicking with a legion of loyal fans, who can’t get enough of the band’s power pop melded with hard rock stylings.

In addition to Chip Z’nuff, the band features longtime guitarist Tory Stoffregen, ex-ULTRAVOX singer/guitarist Tony Fennell, and Chicago native Daniel Benjamin Hill on drums. ENUFF Z’NUFF continues to tour and record relentlessly and this new record shows once again what a truly gifted hard/power pop act they are. With no shortage of hooks and awesome songs, “Diamond Boy” is another gem in ENUFF Z’NUFF‘s crown.

“Under The Wire”, the new video from DREAM CHILD, a brand new band featuring former members of DIO, AC/DC and QUIET RIOT, can be seen below. The song is taken from DREAM CHILD‘s debut album, “Until Death Do We Meet Again”, which will be released on September 14 via Frontiers Music Srl.


* Craig Goldy (DIO, GIUFFRIA): Guitar
* Wayne Findlay (MSG): Guitar, Keyboards
* Simon Wright (AC/DC, DIO, OPERATION: MINDCRIME): Drums
* Diego Valdez (HELKER): Vocals

Ascending Arkansas progressive doom quartet PALLBEARER will head to European shores next week for a run of shows and festival appearances and has announced a fall 2018 North American tour with Sweden’s TRIBULATION. In anticipation of the forthcoming tour dates, PALLBEARER has unleashed a live music video for the track “Thorns”, taken from the band’s recent release, “Heartless”. The video was shot during the band’s U.S. tour back in February.

Released in 2017 via Profound Lore in North America, and Nuclear Blast in Europe, “Heartless” was recorded entirely to analogue tape at Fellowship Hall Sound in Little Rock, Arkansas between June and August 2016. The record was produced by PALLBEARER, and mixed by widely known producer Joe Barresi (TOOL, MELVINS, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, FU MANCHU). Engineering was handled by Jason Weinheimer and Zach Reeves, and mastered by Grammy-winning mastering engineer Dave Collins (BLACK SABBATH, ALICE COOPER, SOUNDGARDEN, METALLICA).

The official video for “Melody”, the new single from the German a cappella metal band VAN CANTO, can be seen below. The song is taken from the group’s seventh studio album, “Trust In Rust”, which will be released on August 10 via Napalm Records. VAN CANTO comments: ‘Melody’ wraps up what VAN CANTO means to the band members: lots of voices, dynamic changes and drums, a positive message and — a lot of melodies that hopefully will be joined by our fans when we play live.”

“If you release seven albums in 12 years, you aren’t able to rust. Nevertheless, the new album is rougher and more metal. It’s a composite work of all seven bandmembers, full of new ideas but without losing the good old VAN CANTO style. We are still excited about what we are doing and believe in ourselves — ‘Trust in Rust’!”

Los Angeles metalcore outfit SPADES AND BLADES has released the official video for the brand new track “Beat The Odds”. The song was produced by Dino Cazares of FEAR FACTORY fame and was engineered by Damien Rainaud (ONCE HUMAN, DRAGONFORCE). The video was produced by Tommy Jones of Videohammer (KATAKLYSM, TESTAMENT, DIMMU BORGIR, SLAYER). This song is an anthem for warriors in every day life, never letting anything or anyone get in the way of their goals, forging ahead with power and strength to conquer and beat the odds!

SPADES AND BLADES was formed in 2006 by Jason Todd (vocals) and Justin Bullock (guitar, vocals). The band’s debut album, “Blood Of The Innocent”, was released in 2010. An EP, “Proud To Be Loud”, followed in 2013, with another LP, “The End Is Near”, arriving in 2016.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!