Watch MOTÖRHEAD Video ‘Rock It’ From ‘Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Strap in and enjoy a super-slice of what MOTÖRHEAD‘s forthcoming “Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin” will be offering, with the single and video for Rock It”. Hailing from the band’s sixth studio album (1983’s “Another Perfect Day”), “Rock It” combines the drive, balls, roar, groove and bluesy swagger which underscores the core Motörsound, and, combined with the accompanying visceral live footage, courtesy of filmmaker Herwig Meyszner, fans will enjoy a robust re-blast of the live MOTÖRHEAD experience.

Pre-order the album at this location

Featuring Ian “Lemmy” KilmisterPhil Campbell and Mikkey Dee“Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin” is a crowning, definitive statement as to the power the trio had long held. Theirs was a lineup which had spent decades cracking sound barriers, bending ears and decimating lawns worldwide, consistently delivering the Motörgospel to hundreds of thousands of fans, and this lineup was MOTÖRHEAD‘s longest serving by a considerable distance (Phil joined in 1984, Mikkey in 1992, and the band played as a trio from 1995 until the band’s final show in 2015).

Throughout “Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin” their powerful synergy boots its way through the speakers with the boisterous charm and dirty, dangerous, sweaty gusto that was the Kilmister/Campbell/Dee trademark. From the unapologetically furious I Know How to Die to a deliciously raucous Going To Brazil“Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin” is all about the thick, raw and liberating power of MOTÖRHEAD live, with longtime producer Cameron Webb bringing his mixing skills to the party as well as doing a 5.1 mix of the DVD. Further highlights include a favorably feral Rock It”, a rudely raunchy You Better Run and a classic one-two haymaker of “Ace Of Spades and “Overkill”. The leading track from the album will be a cranium-cracking Over The Top, a song which must be as close to definitive of this band as you’ll ever find.

The whole night was captured by Herwig Meyszner, who has also produced concert films for the likes of SAXONEXODUS and KREATOR, with a multi-camera no-shot-missed shoot that captures not just the energy onstage but the energy on the floor. In so many ways, “Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin” is a joyous celebration of LemmyPhilMikkey and this special night in Germany, and whether a collector completist or newbie to MOTÖRHEAD‘s music, “Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin” is a welcome reminder of what real rock ‘n’ roll is truly about.

“Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin” Track listing:

  1. I Know How To Die
  2. Damage Case
  3. Stay Clean
  4.  Metropolis
  5. Over The Top
  6. Doctor Rock
  7. String Theory
  8. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
  9. Rock It
  10. You Better Run
  11. The One To Sing The Blues
  12. Going To Brazil
  13. Killed By Death
  14. Ace Of Spades
  15. Overkill


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!