Watch CARCASS Visualizer for ‘Slaughtered In Soho,’ “Despicable” EP Out Now

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The official visualizer video for “Slaughtered In Soho”, a new song from British extreme metal pioneers CARCASS, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s latest EP, “Despicable”, which is being released today (October 30) via Nuclear Blast.

Commented CARCASS bassist/vocalist Jeff Walker: “Here’s the final track from the offcuts of the new album recording session that we decided to make available as an EP in order to tide people over. David Castillo, who recorded and mixed the album, was surprised this never made the cut… we, the band, were NOT! Anyhow, grit your teeth and ‘enjoy’!”

The track listing for “Despicable” is as follows:

  1. The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue
  2. The Long And Winding Bier Road
  3. Under The Scalpel Blade (album version)
  4. Slaughtered In Soho

“Despicable” can be pre-ordered at this location.

CARCASS‘s new album, “Torn Arteries”, was originally scheduled for release on August 7 but was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The name of the follow-up to 2013’s “Surgical Steel” was revealed by guitarist Bill Steer in an interview with Australia’s Heavy.

“Well the COVID-19 situation has put the release of the new CARCASS album on the back burner for the time being. Given that we said there’d be new music in August we thought it would be cool to have a stop gap release and let you hear some of the tracks that never quite made the cut. Don’t say we never give you anything. Enjoy.” – Jeff Walker

“Despicable” EP Artwork

True metal originators, CARCASS have released several classic albums over the years and changed the trajectory of extreme metal with each consecutive release. Whether it was inventing gore-grind (“Reek of Putrefaction” & “Symphonies of Sickness”) or creating the template for melodic death metal (“Heartwork”), CARCASS has always made records by which bars were set and rules were broken. After a 10 year hiatus (1996-2006), the band mounted a comeback, resurrecting their blistering death-laden riffs and eventually released their 6th album, “Surgical Steel” (2013) and supported the record over the years with continuous touring, including Download, Hellfest, Deathfest, Decibel’s Metal & Beer Festival, tours with Testament, Slayer, Napalm Death, Obituary and Voivod to name a few.

Now, seven years after their last record the band returns to the extreme metal throne with a new EP, “Despicable,” out in Oct 2020, which serves as a precursor to their next full-length’s impending destruction.


  • Bill Steer / Guitar
  • Jeff Walker / Bass, Vocals
  • Daniel Wilding / Drums
  • Tom Draper / Guitars

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!