TYPE O NEGATIVE Announces 15th-Anniversary Reissue of Final Album “Dead Again”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On March 13, 2007, American gothic metal band TYPE O NEGATIVE released its seventh and final studio album, “Dead Again”. This year marks the 15th anniversary of the record that came out three years before the passing of bassist/vocalist Peter Steele.

Now TYPE O NEGATIVE has announced that it is offering a limited-edition reissue of “Dead Again”. The following formats are available for pre-order:

  • CD Jewel
  • Long Box
  • Tinted Green Cassette
  • LP
  • Green In Bottle Green w/ Black Splatter
  • Olive Black Swirl
  • Mint Swirl w/ Black Splatter
  • Green White Swirl
  • Olive Green

TYPE O NEGATIVE‘s Kenny Hickey comments: The first casualty of this album was the record company — which promptly went under after its release. Soon after, Peter [Steele, TYPE O NEGATIVE frontman] passed, and then even the rehearsal studio it was written and developed in was burnt to the ground by Hurricane Sandy. As the black cloud continued its relentless path over TYPE O, ‘Dead Again’ appeared and disappeared from the streaming platforms for years. Now that the storm has passed, we have some slight hope of establishing a small illusion of permanence with this final release of ‘Dead Again’. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you.”

“Dead Again” was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Mike Marciano in 2006 at System Two Studios in Brooklyn, New York. The album was produced by Peter Steele and Josh Silver who also aided in the mixing of the record. Check out the video for “September Sun” below.

“Dead Again” track listing:

 1. Dead Again
 2. Tripping A Blind Man
 3. The Profit Of Doom
 4. September Sun
 5. Halloween In Heaven
 6. These Three Things
 7. She Burned Me Down
 8. Some Stupid Tomorrow
 9. An Ode To Locksmiths
10. Hail And Farewell To Britain

Bonus Tracks:

11. Everything Dies (live)
12. My Girlfriend’s Girlfriend (live)
13. Black Sabbath (intro) / Christian Woman (live)
14. Love You To Death (live)
15. Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All) (live)
16. Anesthesia (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
17. Christian Woman (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
18. Love You To Death (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
19. Kill You Tonight (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)

Steele passed away in April 2010 from heart failure at the age of 48. Born Petrus T. Ratajczyk on January 4, 1962 in Brooklyn, New York, he stood 6′ 7″ (201 cm) tall, and had a low, bass-heavy voice, which was one of the most recognizable features in TYPE O NEGATIVE‘s music. Before forming TYPE O NEGATIVE, Steele played for the metal group FALLOUT and the thrash band CARNIVORE.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!