Swedish Classic Rock Connoisseurs GRAVEYARD Show Sign Of Life With New Video “Peace”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

In September 2016, Swedish hard rock band GRAVEYARD broke up after releasing four albums between 2007 and 2015. But they didn’t stay buried for long; only four months after saying that the band was calling it quits they announced they were reforming and they got right back into the game. The group’s new lineup does not include drummer Axel Sjöberg, who is apparently focusing on his new outfit called BIG KIZZ. He has since been replaced by Oskar Bergenheim. The band has just released the video “Please Don’t” from its comeback album, Peace, which is scheduled for release on May 25 on Nuclear Blast.  The video can be seen below.

The disc was recorded at Park Studios in Stockholm with producer Chips Kiesbye (THE HELLACOPTERSMICHAEL MONROETHE NOMADS) and engineer Stefan Boman (BURT BACHARACHALICE COOPERDEF LEPPARDKENT). Commented the band: “As you may know, we’ve been doing some traveling lately. In many ways and on many levels. The good thing is that we brought back a few things for you all. Here’s a first souvenir from the road to ‘Peace’.”

“Peace” is now available for pre-order in various formats. The Nuclear Blast mailorder edition will feature the CD as well as a red seven-inch vinyl containing two exclusive and previously unreleased non-album tracks (“Headache City” and “Something Else”). The album will also be available as digipack CD as well as on black, yellow, mint, beige and clear vinyl.

The disc will contain the following tracks:

01. It Ain’t Over Yet 
02. Cold Love 
03. See The Day 
04. Please Don’t 
05. Del Maniac 
06. The Fox 
07. Walk On 
08. Bird Of Paradise 
09. A Sign Of Peace 
10. Low (I Wouldn’t Mind)

“Peace” Album Artwork

GRAVEYARD 2018 is:

Joakim Nilsson – vocals, guitar 
Truls Mörck – bass 
Oskar Bergenheim – drums 
Jonatan Ramm – guitar


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!