SUICIDE SILENCE Share Brutally Amusing Video for “Alter of Self”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Suicide Silence will drop their seventh studio album, “Remember… You Must Die,” which was produced and mixed by Taylor Young (NAILS, Xibalba, Vitriol…), via Century Media on March 10. Pre-order it HERE.

Today they have shared the brutally amusing video for “Alter of Self.” Watch the clip, featuring psychotropics and zombification, below.

“‘Alter of Self,’ musically, is a step in a much more melodic direction than the tracks we’ve released as of late,” says guitarist Mark Heylmun. “It’s speaking a much different language, but still has all the bone-shattering groove and breakdowns you’d expect from us. Lyrically, the song isn’t difficult to interpret. It’s about doing such a large dose of mind-altering substance or substances that you begin to worship yourself as god. Tune in and drop out on this one.”

For the artwork of “Remember… You Must Die” the band enlisted renowned Necrosurrealist artist David Van Gough to visualize the concept.

“Remember… You Must Die” track-listing:

  1. Remember…
  2. You Must Die
  3. Capable of Violence (N.F.W.)
  4. f**ked For Life
  5. Kill Forever
  6. God Be Damned
  7. Alter of Self
  8. Endless Dark
  9. The Third Death
  10. Be Deceived
  11. Dying Life
  12. Full Void

The album will be available in the following formats:

  • Ltd. Deluxe CD Digipak incl. Coin
  • Standard CD Jewelcase
  • Black LP
  • 500x transp. orange-black marbled LP at CM Distro Wholesale EU, and Kings Road Merch
  • 300x transp. red LP at EMP
  • 300x white LP at UK outlets and Impericon
  • 500x bright gold-deep blood red splattered LP at Kings Road Merch
  • Ultra clear LP at US outlets
  • 500x black ice LP at US Indie outlets
  • Digital album

Suicide Silence will also embark on the Chaos & Carnage 2023 tour in April. It’s a co-headline run with Dying Fetus, with support from Born of Osiris, Aborted, Sanguisugabogg, Crown Magnetar, and Slay Squad.

“We are stoked to be returning to this year’s Chaos & Carnage,” says singer Eddie Hermida. “We had so much fun last year that we decided to come back again with our brothers in Dying Fetus! This year’s lineup is pure devastation so come party with us.”


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!