SODOM Reveals Cover Artwork and Tracklisting for New Album “Genesis XIX”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

German thrash metal veterans SODOM will release their new album, “Genesis XIX”, on November 27 via SPV/Steamhammer. The LP was recorded at Woodhouse Studio in Hagen, Germany by Siggi Bemm and mastered by Patrick W. Engel. The cover artwork was illustrated again by Joe Petagno.

“Genesis XIX” will be made available as a CD digipak version, 2LP gatefold version, exclusive bundle versions with mask (only at the Steamhammer shop), download and stream. Pre-order it here.

“Genesis XIX” track listing:

  1. Blind Superstition (1:02)
  2. Sodom & Gomorrah (4:06)
  3. Euthanasia (3:54)
  4. Genesis XIX (7:09)
  5. Nicht Mehr Mein Land (4:29)
  6. Glock N’ Roll (5:02)
  7. The Harponeer (7:10)
  8. Dehumanized (3:53)
  9. Occult Perpetrator (4:53)
  10. Waldo & Pigpen (6:26)
  11. Indoctrination (3:10)
  12. Friendly Fire (3:36)

This past January, SODOM recruited Toni Merkel as its new drummer. He joined the band as the replacement for Stefan “Husky” Hüskens, who announced his departure from SODOM less than two weeks earlier. Last November, SODOM released a new EP, “Out Of The Frontline Trench”, via SPV/Steamhammer. The effort contained three brand new tracks as well as new recordings (studio and live) of two SODOM classics. Joining front-man Thomas “Angelripper” Such on the EP were guitarists Frank “Blackfire” Gosdzik (also formerly of KREATORASSASSIN) and Yorck Segatz (BEYONDITION) plus Hüskens.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!