SALIVA Celebrates 20th Anniversary Of ‘Every Six Seconds’ With ‘Every Twenty Years’ EP

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

SALIVA will celebrate the twentieth anniversary of its breakthrough major label debut, “Every Six Seconds”, with a special project called “Every Twenty Years”, an EP of classic songs re-recorded with current vocalist Bobby Amaru, on May 7 via Megaforce.

In the 10 years I’ve been with the band, I’ve realized how strong our fan base really is,” says Amaru. “I wanted to do something for the fans for embracing me with open arms. Fans have asked me all the time if we ever thought about recording some of the old hits with my voice. I’ve sang those songs enough that they have become an important chapter of my life. What better way than to revive this album with an EP to mark the 20th anniversary? People of my generation and all around rocked these tunes before and will continue to. ‘Every Six Seconds’ brought SALIVA abundant success and we are all grateful.”

The first single from “Every 20 Years”“Your Disease”, is available now. A documentary on the band’s journey through the years is also slated for release this spring. Pre-order the EP here

“Every Twenty Years” track listing:

  1. Your Disease (2021 Version)
  2. Click Click Boom (2021 Version)
  3. After Me (2021 Version)
  4. Greater Than/Less Than (2021 Version)
  5. Spyhunter (2021 Version)
  6. Spoonman (2021 Version)

Formed in Memphis is 1996, SALIVA released a self-titled a debut album the following year. After selling 10,000 copies of the self-released album, Island Records took notice of the band. “Every Six Seconds” and its hit singles, the Grammy-nominated Your Disease” and “Click Click Boom”, catapulted SALIVA into the mainstream and is now certified double platinum.

After nearly 15 years, SALIVA parted ways with vocalist Josey Scott. In 2011, Bobby Amaru stepped in to fill the roll, infusing SALIVA with new blood, spirit and an energy similar to that which launched the band’s career a decade earlier. From modern metal to straight up hard rock, SALIVA continues to write in-your-face, anthemic songs, and win fans over through tours around the world with the biggest names in rock and appearances on the main stages at countless festivals and the most well-known motorcycle rallies.

This past January, it was announced that SALIVA‘s previously announced reunion with Scott had ” been put on hold” due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

Scott broke the news of his return to SALIVA in October 2019 during an appearance on “The Morning Dump”, a podcast hosted by “The Big Mad Morning Show” in Tulsa, Oklahoma. At the time, Josey said that he wanted to get together with SALIVA and “write a badass record.”

SALIVA drummer Paul Crosby addressed Scott‘s status with the band during an appearance on “The Chuck Shute Podcast”. Asked if there are still plans for Josey to reunite with SALIVA for a possible album and/or a tour, Paul said: “Honestly, that is completely his decision. I’m not sure where his head’s at. There was talk of all that, and then the pandemic put the brakes on it. And, obviously, we’re still dealing with the remnants of the pandemic, so I’m not sure what’s gonna play out. All I can is that all that has been put on hold at least for now — till everything clears up, and then maybe we’ll revisit it.


  • Bobby Amaru / vocals
  • Wayne Swinny / guitar
  • Paul Crosby / drums
  • Brad Stewart / bass

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!