QUEENSRŸCHE Debuts Second Single “Dark Reverie” From Their Upcoming Album ‘The Verdict’ Out Next March

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Rock icons QUEENSRŸCHE have released “Dark Reverie”, the second single from their upcoming album, The Verdict, which is scheduled for March 1, 2019 via Century Media Records. The lyric video can be seen below.

The band’s forthcoming release was produced, mixed, and mastered by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (ROB ZOMBIEICED EARTHHATEBREED) at Uberbeatz in Lynwood, Washington; Planet-Z in Wilbraham, Massachusetts; and Watershed Studio in Seattle, Washington.  The Verdict will mark QUEENSRŸCHE‘s third full-length release with La Torre, following the departure of Geoff Tate in 2012.

For exclusive footage, sneak peek audio teasers, exclusive merchandise and album pre-order packages, fans are invited to join the QUEENSRŸCHE  official Pledge Music Campaign at this locationThe Verdict will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Digipack (US)
  • CD Jewelcase (EU)
  • Ltd. 2 CD Box Set (EU)
  • 500x Red Smoke LP (Available in stores and online at this location)
  • 500x Bloodshot LP (Exclusively Available at FYE)
  • Exclusive T-Shirt Bundle available at the US Century Media store here
  • Black LP+CD & Poster
  • 100x clear LP+CD & Poster (Available on the Century Media European store here)
  • 200x transp. red LP+CD & Poster (Available on the Century Media European store here)

Todd recently spoke about The Verdict‘s musical direction with Eclectic Arts, saying: “It’s got more driving songs on this record than the last one… I think there’s elements that are more progressive — some different time signatures. It’s a good-flowing album. There’s some slow, kind of haunting, creepy, cool stuff on this record,” he continued. “Like I say, there’s more progressive elements on this one, I think — certainly more, I think, than the last one. The song Condition Hüman was kind of progressive in QUEENSRŸCHE‘s standards, so there’s kind of some of those elements going on. Really good lyrical content — thought-provoking stuff. Certainly never trying to tell anyone what to think, but to think. Again, a lot of it deals with things that are happening in the world that everyone can identify with and relate to. I tried to have some really good vocal acrobatics on this album. There’s not a ton of high singing, but there’s some high stuff on there vocally. I mean, it just sounds like a great QUEENSRŸCHE album to me. But you never know until you put it out to everyone, and then it’s not yours anymore.”

“The Verdict” Album Artwork

The Verdict follows the bands most recent release, Condition Hüman, received rave reviews from outlets such as Loudwire, KNAC, About.com, and more. The 2015 release debuted on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums chart at #5 with over 14,000 units sold first week and 100,000 albums sold globally to date. QUEENSRŸCHE have secured a triumphant legacy as one of hard rock’s most respected and celebrated acts in the industry, selling over 30 million albums around the world across in the span of their 30-plus year career. QUEENSRŸCHE ’s stone cold classic debut full-length, The Warning, and the badass monster sophomore release, Rage for Order, reignited the flames of heavy, progressive, melodic hard rock and metal.

To support The VerdictQUEENSRŸCHE has also announced a spring U.S. headline tour with special guests FATES WARNINGTHE CRINGE will be joining both bands on select dates. The tour will kick off on March 2 in Orlando, making stops in major markets such as New York, Atlanta, Chicago, and Los Angeles, and will wrap on April 3 in Seattle.

For the past 19 months, drummer Scott Rockenfield has been taking time off from QUEENSRŸCHE‘s touring activities to spend time with his young son, who was born in early 2017. Filling in for him is former KAMELOT drummer Casey Grillo. However, Rockenfield was not involved with the making of the disc, with the drums tracks played by Todd LaTorre himself, who is also a very accomplished drummer.

“The Verdict” Tracklisting:

  1. Blood of the Levant
  2. Man the Machine
  3. Light-years
  4. Inside Out
  5. Propaganda Fashion
  6. Dark Reverie
  7. Bent
  8. Inner Unrest
  9. Launder the Conscience
  10. Portrait


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!