PRIMAL FEAR Announce Details Of Upcoming Album ‘Apocalypse’; Lyric Video Available For ‘Hounds Of Justice’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

PRIMAL FEAR‘s 12th studio album Apocalypse will be released on Frontiers Music Srl next August 10. To celebrate the announcement, the band has released a lyric video for the track “Hounds Of Justice”, which you can view below. PRIMAL FEAR, through years of hard work and a steady stream of increasingly powerful albums, have become one of the most beloved and respected heavy metal bands around the globe, a true metal institution. Their last two studio albums, Delivering The Black and Rulebreaker, saw them climbing the charts in several territories and receiving even more critical praise than previous releases. Truly, especially in recent years, the band has continued to raise the bar in terms of quality and musicianship with each release, constantly pushing themselves to find new ways to best themselves.

Production of the record started at the end of 2017 and was wrapped by spring 2018 at Hansen Studios is Denmark with producer Mat Sinner and engineer/mixer Jacob Hansen“My personal highlight of recording the album was the fantastic teamwork. Peaceful, focused and really creative,” says Mat Sinner. “No big discussion, no heated arguments. Everybody did a fantastic job and the performances were top notch. This was the key to improve every little detail of the songs, from old school to epic, from modern to symphonic, from fast to slow — you will hear it all on ‘Apocalypse’.”

Ralf is more motivated and ambitious than ever before,” relays Sinner when talking about the band’s frontman “The band vibe is extremely peaceful and creative these days and this really elevates Ralf. He had the opportunity to try different things on the songs and even some extreme ideas, which are always welcomed. Ralf sounds good in every pitch from a very deep sonor voice, to a mid-range power vocal to extreme high-pitched screams, so we could fool around with all different scales and scenarios. For example, I think the vocal performance on the song ‘Supernova’ speaks for itself. The result on ‘Apocalypse’ is utter satisfaction paired with maximum enthusiasm and we’re really happy about the final result — I hope the fans will enjoy the record as much as we do!”

“Apocalypse” will be available in the following formats:

  • CD
  • CD/DVD
  • Box set (includes CD/DVD + T-shirt) [T-shirt size L in EU/UK edition, size XL in N.A. and AU edition]
  • LP
  • LP red-colored vinyl (exclusive to U.S. indie retail stores. Fans can visit Record Store Day to find their local store or an indie store they can order album online from)
  • LP blue-colored vinyl (exclusive to Frontiers’ EU webstore. Fans can visit the Frontiers Records Store to order)

Pre-orders have started at this location.

“Apocalypse” Album Artwork

“Apocalypse” track listing (CD):

01. Apocalypse
02. New Rise
03. The Ritual
04. King Of Madness
05. Blood, Sweat, & Fear
06. Supernova
07. Hail To The Fear
08. Hounds Of Justice
09. The Beast
10. Eye Of The Storm
11. Cannonball
12. Fight Against Evil (Bonus Track – Deluxe Version)
13. Into The Fire (Bonus Track – Deluxe Version)
14. My War Is Over (Bonus Track – Deluxe Version)

Bonus DVD (deluxe edition & limited-edition box set only)

+ King Of Madness (video)
+ The Ritual (video)
+ Making of Apocalypse Mini-Documentary


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!