POWERWOLF Releases Blistering Video for Live Classic, “Sanctified With Dynamite”

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

July 3, 2020 will see the high priests of heavy metal, POWERWOLF, release their highly anticipated album “Best of The Blessed” via Napalm Records. Without a doubt, POWERWOLF are one of the most successful metal bands of modern times, and anyone who has ever been to a show – the one and only metal mass – is aware of their incredibly entertaining and captivating live performances.  Following sold-out arenas and headlining festival shows at Wacken Open Air, Summer Breeze among many more, 2019 marked POWERWOLF‘s 15th band anniversary. 

Set for a summer release on June 5, 2020 via Napalm Records“Best Of The Blessed” isn’t just another best of album. Featuring 16 metal anthems the band is known and loved for, “Best Of The Blessed” will include several brand new versions of hits such as “We Drink Your Blood”, “Werewolves of Armenia”, “Sanctified with Dynamite”, and the most celebrated festival hymn of all time, “Resurrection by Erection”. Plus, if you cannot get enough of POWERWOLF‘s captivating live sound, this must-have magnum opus will also include 14 live tracks. The available Earbook and LP Box Edition will provide even more of POWERWOLF‘s incredible live sound.

Now, and to keep you heavy and decked in (un)holy metal in times of lockdown, experience POWERWOLF‘s live show right in your living room, as the band has just released a blistering video for their “Best of The Blessed” live version of “Sanctified with Dynamite”. Watch it below! 

Timeless classics by the band shrouded in a brand new shape, “Best Of The Blessed” is the ultimate metal soundtrack to explore POWERWOLF as fans have never heard them before. “Best Of The Blessed” will be released on June 5th, 2020 via Napalm Records, and the pre-sale is happening at this location.

“Best Of The Blessed” Album Artwork

“Best Of The Blessed” Tracklisting:

  1. We Drink Your Blood (New Version 2020)
  2. Army of the Night
  3. Demons Are a Girl‘s Best Friend
  4. Werewolves of Armenia (New Version 2020)
  5. Saturday Satan (New Version 2020)
  6. Amen & Attack
  7. Where the Wild Wolves Have Gone
  8. Resurrection by Erection (New Version 2020)
  9. Sanctified with Dynamite (New Version 2020)
  10. Kreuzfeuer
  11. Armata Strigoi
  12. Kiss of the Cobra King (New Version 2019)
  13. Killers with the Cross 
  14. Sacred & Wild
  15. In Blood We Trust (New Version 2020)
  16. Let There Be Night

CD 2 – The Live Sacrament (Wolfsnächte 2018):

  1. Fire & Forgive
  2. Incense & Iron
  3. Amen & Attack
  4. Demons Are a Girl’s Best Friend
  5. Killers with the Cross
  6. Armata Strigoi
  7. Blessed & Possessed
  8. Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone
  9. Resurrection by Erection
  10. Stossgebet
  11. All We Need Is Blood
  12. We Drink Your Blood
  13. Werewolves of Armenia
  14. Lupus Die

Earbook & LP Box ( The Live Bonus Sacrament ):

  1. Sanctified with Dynamite
  2. Army Of The Night
  3. Coleus Sanctus
  4. Let There Be Night

The story of POWERWOLF, beginning in 2004, reads like a true fairytale, but is the result of one of the most hardworking and entertaining live bands on the heavy metal planet. POWERWOLF has not only received plenty of Gold and Platinum awards to date, but numerous releases have entered the official album charts at the pole position of #1. With “Blessed & Possessed” (2015), POWERWOLF achieved Gold status for the first time and stayed at the Top of the charts for more than nine weeks, while the predecessor, “Preachers Of The Night” (2013) – as well as the incredible DVD, “The Metal Mass” (2016) – hit the official German album charts at #1. POWERWOLF‘s holy mass in the name of heavy metal is unstoppable – their latest magnum opus, “The Sacrament of Sin” (2018), also entered the album charts at #1. The accompanying Wolfsnächte tour, in which POWERWOLF headlined large venues with their phenomenal stage performances, became a single major triumph – as well as the numerous summer festival shows in which the crowds were thrilled and completely captivated by the ‘wolf and their unique, (un)holy metal mass.


  • Attila Dorn / Vocals
  • Matthew Greywolf / Guitar
  • Charles Greywolf / Guitar
  • Falk Maria Schlegel / Organ
  • Roel van Helden / Drums 

Connect with POWERWOLF online: Website | Facebook


Comments are closed.