LABŸRINTH Announce New Studio Album “Welcome to The Absurd Circus” Out January 22, 2021; First Single ‘The Absurd Circus’ Out Today

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Italian metallers Labÿrinth will return with their new studio album, “Welcome to the Absurd Circus” in 2021. Once again, speedy power metal songs with unforgettable hooks, epic prog infused metal songs, and some great melodic numbers constitute a record which is going to become another milestone for the Italian metal masters. “Welcome To The Absurd Circus” follows the band’s well-received 2017 comeback album, “Architecture of a God”. Today, fans can get their first taste of the album with the new single and video, ‘The Absurd Circus’, which can be watched below.

In the spring of 2016, the band’s founding members Andrea Cantarelli and Olaf Thorsen received a call from Frontiers Records SLR, asking them to discuss with singer Roberto Tiranti the possibility of a comeback for the band. After much thought, the guys agreed to get back together and round out the line-up with John Macaluso (now replaced by Mattia Peruzzi), Oleg Smirnoff (Vision Divine, Eldritch) on keyboards, and Nik Mazzucconi (Hardline, Edge of Forever) on bass, Labÿrinth’s comeback album “Architecture of a God” (2017) was a definite and true return to form.

With the release of “Return to Heaven Denied” in 1998, Labÿrinth had a “classic” album on their hands, which was embraced by fans and metal scribes alike and gave a strong push not only to the band’s career, but also to the Italian metal scene as a whole. More albums followed, but after the release of “Return to Heaven Denied, Pt. 2 – A Midnight Autumn Dream” in 2010 the band went on an indefinite hiatus. Their return in 2017 was greeted with open arms by metal fans from around the globe. Their upcoming release sees the band continuing the re-invigoration they showed on “Architecture Of A God” and pushing it even further. 

“Welcome to the Absurd Circus” Album Artwork

“Welcome to the Absurd Circus” track listing:

1. The Absurd Circus
2.  Live Today
3.  One More Last Chance
4.  As Long As It Lasts
5.  Den Of Snakes
6.  Word’s Minefield
7.  The Unexpected
8.  Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
9.  Sleepwalker
10. A Reason To Survive
11. Finally Free

Labÿrinth Line-up:

  • Roberto Tiranti / Vocals
  • Olaf Thorsen / Guitars
  • Andrea Cantarelli / Guitars
  • Oleg Smirnoff / Keyboards
  • Nik Mazzucconi / Bass
  • Mattia Peruzzi / Drums

Welcome to the Absurd Circus can be pre-ordered here.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!