DREAM EVIL Announce New Album “Metal Gods”; Launch First Single/Video For Album’s Title-Track

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish powerhouse heavy metallers Dream Evil finally are back! Seven years after their latest album “SIX”, the Gothenburg-based authors of “The Book Of Heavy Metal” have announced their newest, seventh studio album effort, pragmatically entitled “Metal Gods”, to be released via longtime label Century Media Records worldwide on July 26th, 2024.

Check out the album’s first single and opening track “Metal Gods” accompanied by a powerful video clip directed by Patric Ullaeus.

Pre-order “Metal Gods” HERE.

Dream EvilL have checked in with the following comment about their new album “Metal Gods”: “Dream Evil are finally back! It has been seven years since we released our latest album “Six”, so we are stoked to return with a vengeance now! The wait should not be in vain for anybody, as we are extremely happy with the outcome of all tracks on Metal Gods. It’s a loud and clear statement for Dream Evil and a respectful nod to our influences as well as to the traditional melodic Heavy Metal movement in general.  We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do!?

And then Dream Evil added the following about the “Metal Gods” title track and its video: “It’s all about our Heavy Metal heroes in the past and present, a tribute to the Metal Gods who created and perfected the genre Heavy Metal. It’s always a blast to work with Patric Ullaeus and to watch the magic he creates…Play LOUD and enjoy!”

Once again featuring recording/mixing duties by Dream Evil guitarist Fredrik Nordström at his legendary Studio Fredman, “Metal Gods” features cover artwork by Seth Siro Anton (Paradise Lost, Exodus, Rotting Christ, etc.) and includes 10 new songs of pure steel, introducing their newest line-up addition in drummer Sören Fardvik and also featuring guest lead guitar appearances by Jonathan Thorpenberg (The Unguided), Tommy Johansson (ex Sabaton) and Chris Amott (ex Arch Enemy / Dark Tranquillity).

“Metal Gods” will be made available as a standard jewel-case CD, 180gr. LP (Either as black vinyl or as transparent sun yellow vinyl, limited to 300x copies) or as a digital album. 

“Metal Gods” track-listing:

1. Metal Gods (03:30)
2. Chosen Force (05:07)
3. The Tyrant Dies At Dawn (03:54)
4. Lightning Strikes (04:22)
5. Fight In The Night (03:47)
6. Masters Of Arms (03:34)
7. Born In Hell (03:51)
8. Insane (04:28)
9. Night Stalker (04:37)
10. Y.A.N.A. (04:09)

“Metal Gods” Album Artwork

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!