DIETH Releases New Single/Video “Walk With Me Forever”, Featuring DAVID ELLEFSON’s First Ever Solo Lead Vocal Performance

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

DIETH, the new band featuring former MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson, Swedish guitarist/vocalist Guilherme Miranda (formerly of ENTOMBED A.D.) and drummer Michał Łysejko (ex-DECAPITATED), will release its debut album, “To Hell And Back”, on June 2 via Napalm Records.

Today, the band is thrilled to release their new single and bassist David Ellefson‘s first ever solo lead vocal performance of his career, “Walk With Me Forever”. The touching ballad – which premiered yesterday via Loudwire Nights – holds very special meaning on this US Memorial Day week, as it explores the intense loss of a loved one and their memory providing the strength to carry on.

The track’s haunting accompanying music video, also out today, shows David Ellefson narrating a story of love and loss, directed by Oskar Szramka and starring notable Polish actors Jan Napieralski and Agnieszka Goździewicz. Watch the video below.

Ellefson states about the track: “We’ve all experienced loss and grief at some point in our life, and this song expresses that feeling as well as the gratitude we find when accepting, letting go and carrying the beauty of that person’s life with us as we move on.”

Pre-order “To Hell And Back” HERE.

DIETH marks the exciting resurgence of three renowned musicians, coming together as a new musical force after years of silence. Produced by DIETH with mixing and mastering by Tomasz Zed Zalewski at Zed Studios in Chechło, Poland, “To Hell And Back” represents new beginnings – musically, lyrically and for the band members themselves.

Opening with an entrancing acoustic introduction, first track “To Hell And Back” quickly slams in with a punishing death metal attack. Tracks like “Dead Inside” and Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!” showcase the thrash-infused side of DIETH, while death metal anthems such as “Wicked Disdain” and “The Mark Of Cain” lean diabolical with hair-raising solos and breakneck paced rhythms backed by crushing walls of aggression. Standout “Free Us All” flirts with the record’s pace by blending winding passages and aggression with throwback bass-driven interludes with psychedelic production, followed by “Heavy Is The Crown” — a slow-and-low grinder featuring stoner metal groove, a swaying chorus and a blues-infused solo. Pensive, powerful ballad “Walk With Me Forever” showcases Ellefson‘s lead vocal performance debut, singing about the intense loss of a loved one and their memory providing the strength to carry on.

Ending with intensely beautiful “Severance”, “To Hell And Back” proves that DIETH isn’t just another side project or “super-group”, but rather the collective reincarnation of three renowned heavy metal forces who, by harnessing their own pain and conflict, have delivered an exciting next chapter no metal fan will want to miss!

Ellefson says about the new album: “This album has been a terrific collaboration, building upon our past as we created a new sound together… we’re looking forward to unleashing the fury!”

“To Hell And Back” Artwork

“To Hell And Back” track listing:

 1. To Hell And Back
 2. Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!
 3. Wicked Disdain
 4. Free Us All
 5. Heavy Is The Crown
 6. Walk With Me Forever
 7. Dead Inside
 8. The Mark Of Cain
 9. In The Hall Of The Hanging Serpents
10. Severance

Upcoming DIETH shows:

June 15-18 – BE, Dessel – Graspop Metal Festival
July 6-8 – CZ, Velke Mezirici – Fajtfest
Aug. 3-5 – PT, Vagos – Vagos Metal Fest
Aug. 20 – FR, Carhaix – Motorcultor Festival


  • Guilherme Miranda / Vocals, Guitar
  • David Ellefson / Vocals, Bass
  • Michał Łysejko / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!