CIRITH UNGOL Announces Three Special US Shows; Band To Play Los Angeles For The First Time In Thirty-Five Years

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

American heavy metal icons CIRITH UNGOL today announce three special live performances. The trio of dates includes a performance in Denver, Colorado for the first time ever as well as a show in West Hollywood, marking the band’s first Los Angeles live appearance in thirty-five years!

Comments the band, CIRITH UNGOL legions arise! We are coming to unleash our epic metal darkness upon three US cities. Los Angeles will see our first appearance since 1988 – be there to behold this triumphant return! Our Colorado show will mark the band’s first time ever in the Centennial State, and for you New York diehards, we cannot wait to return and play for you. Prepare yourself for an unforgettable descent into the abyss!”

Tickets are on sale now. See confirmed dates below.

  • 8/18/2023 The Gothic Theater – Denver, CO w/ Night Demon, Castle Rat, Chamber Mage [Tickets]
  • 8/20/2023 Le Poisson Rouge – New York, NY w/ Night Demon, Sanhedrin [Tickets]
  • 10/20/2023 The Roxy – West Hollywood, CA [Tickets]

CIRITH UNGOL released their “Half Past Human” EP via Metal Blade Records in 2021. The globe was ravaged by pandemic in the wake of the release of their reunion album, “Forever Black”, in April 2020. As time stood still, the band dug deep into their archival crypts, drawing back the veiled mists of history to expose long-forgotten jewels from their storied past. In doing so, they exhumed four songs written in a bygone era but never properly included as part of their fabled discography. CIRITH UNGOL swept the dust off these precious relics, summoning long-dead forces back to life. Each song was re-imagined for today, injected with a fresh dose of power and vitality while preserving their trademark mysticism and remaining drenched in sinister, apocalyptic energy.

Recorded under the watchful eye of producer Armand John Anthony (Night Demon, Bewitcher, Gygax) in the darkness of 2020, “Half Past Human” is a treasured addition to the music collections of CIRITH UNGOL loyalists. In keeping with tradition, the package is completed by stunning cover art courtesy of acclaimed fantasy artist Michael Whelan, from the original Elric series.


  • Tim Baker / Vocals
  • Greg Lindstrom / Guitar
  • Robert Garven / Drummer
  • Jim Barraza / Guitar
  • Jarvis Leatherby / Bass

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!