AMORPHIS Releases ‘Black Winter Day’ Video Off Upcoming Album “Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The 30th anniversary of Amorphis‘ landmark album “Tales From The Thousand Lakes” will be celebrated with a live recording that sets new standards in terms of brilliance and intensity.

In advance of the release, today the band reveals ‘Black Winter Day’ from the forthcoming Blu-ray. “Back in 1994, ‘Black Winter Day’ was a somewhat different song among the other Tales… material,” reminisces Amorphis bassist Olli-Pekka Laine. “Being probably the first death metal song with a waltz time signature and a Moog synthesizer, it truly stood out at the time. Three decades later, ‘Black Winter Day’ still resonates with metal audiences around the globe and plays a crucial role in the saga of Amorphis!”

This unique release, available on Blu-ray+CD and vinyl, was recorded at the iconic Tavastia club in Helsinki, Finland, in chronological order.

The album will be available from July 12, 2024 via Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM),“Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)” manifests Amorphis‘s unparalleled dynamism and artistic uniqueness. Rarely has the raw power and emotional depth of a live performance been captured so authentically as on this sonic memento and extraordinary concert film. It can be pre-order HERE.

“Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)” Album Artwork

“Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)” track listing:

  1. Thousand Lakes
  2. Into Hiding
  3. The Castaway
  4. First Doom
  5. Black Winter Day
  6. Drowned Maid
  7. In The Beginning
  8. Forgotten Sunrise
  9. To Father’s Cabin
  10. Magic And Mayhem
  11. Vulgar Necrolatry
  12. My Kantele

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!