YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS Present Bloody New Christmas Single and Video “Drawn And Quartered”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Yo ho ho… ho! Notorious fabled folk rockers YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS have gathered under the Christmas tree to gift their devoted crew something swashbucklingly special this holiday season! The band is thrilled to reveal a brand-new full-length album of pirate-packed Christmas favorites – “A Pirate Stole My Christmas,” out December 3, 2021 – interpreted in a way only your favorite Swedish scallywags could! 

Get a hearty first heaping of “A Pirate Stole My Christmas” with first shanty “Sulphur Ahoy” – setting a cozy yet spooky mood for the yuletide season. You landlubbers better not miss this one – yarrrrr!

YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS on “Sulphur Ahoy”: “In our song ‘Sulphur Ahoy’, we were running out of space on the album, and managed to slay two traditional carols with one stone. By stealing from the original works of “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” and “Pat-a-pan” we tell the story of a fatigued group of freedom fighters trying to get a good night’s rest before a deadly battle. The only problem is that, armed with drums and bagpipes, two assholes of the army musicians try to wake everyone up to have the whole crew join them in a last night of drunken debauchery.”

Watch the new music video for “Sulphur Ahoy” below.

 Wrapped in the swag of pirate folk rock, the newly interpreted, grim covers of beloved Christmas classics on “A Pirate Stole My Christmas” draw the listener into a dark underworld of blood and bones! YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS put their shanty and pirate folk-infused spin on Christmas tunes like “Twelve Days of Christmas” and the captivating album opener “Ring the Bells”. The well-known classic “Oh Christmas Tree” gets a new coat of paint when YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS re-word it to “O Cannonball” – most definitely making Christmas Eve a special occasion for the most beautiful time of the year.

YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS add: “If given enough time, every artist will eventually lose their last ounce of self-respect, and release a Christmas album. YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS are no strangers to self-loathing commercial stunts, and with our new album – “A Pirate Stole my Christmas,” we aim to officially join the ranks of Christmas legends such as Maria Carey and Bing Crosby. Our album is compiled of 11 classic carols defiled into an unrecognizable pulp of rum-drenched atonal pirate madness. If you didn’t hate Christmas before, this is certain to change your mind!”

Get your copy NOW

“A Pirate Stole My Christmas” track listing:

  1. Ring the Bells
  2. It Came to Bloody Pass
  3. Deck and Hull 
  4. 12 Days of Christmas
  5. Sulphur Ahoy
  6. Little Rummer Boy 
  7. O Cannonball
  8. Festival Days
  9. Drawn and Quartered
  10. Carol of Bellows 
  11. Away in the Gutter

“A Pirate Stole My Christmas” will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Sleevepack
  • 1LP Gatefold Brick Red
  • 1LP Gatefold Brick Red + Signed Postcard
  • Digital Album

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!