WITHIN TEMPTATION Shares Vampire-Horror Video For ‘Ritual’ From Their Just Released Album “Bleed Out”  

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Dutch metallers Within Temptation follow last week’s release of their brand-new studio album “Bleed Out” with a provocative, zombie-vampire-gore-fest-splatter-horror video for their current single ‘Ritual,’ just in time for Halloween. 

Brutal and brilliantly comedic, whilst calling to mind the work of legendary animator Ralph Bakshi and the Rotoscope school of animation, the video for ‘Ritual’ calls out the behavior of male sexual predators in the workplace, the street, the sports field, and more. What if women behaved as aggressively as the men who seek to take advantage of them, and what if they fought back to exact a terrible revenge?

Singer Sharon den Adel says: “‘Ritual’ is a sexual song, about seduction and a woman taking power in a male-dominated world. It was inspired by watching Tarantino‘s movie “From Dusk Til Dawn” and is a light-hearted moment in our album, which focuses mainly on the political and repressive issues in the world. We have always wanted to do a horror-style video for Halloween, and this song gave us the perfect chance to do that, using AI technology to create something truly awe-inspiring. But it also addresses some of the recent news stories of men behaving badly and imagining what would happen if a bad-ass woman fought back in the most terrible way. So get ready for blood, violence, fangs, and humor. Happy Halloween to you all!”

The album “Bleed Out” has been released to worldwide acclaim, showcasing Within Temptation at the very forefront of contemporary metal, and unafraid to take a social and political stand on many of the issues in the world today. As epic, as it is unflinchingly outspoken, Within Temptation has delivered a fist-in-the-air proclamation of their moral convictions and fearless approach to music.

“Bleed Out” signifies a bold leap forward for the band. From contemporary, hard-hitting, and djenty riffs to soaring melodies displaying their symphonic roots, Within Temptation has created a sonic journey that fuses diverse musical styles and thought-provoking themes. This is an album that is as epic as it is unflinchingly outspoken, and now more than ever, this is a band that isn’t afraid to make a stand on issues the members care about.

“Bleed Out” Album Artwork

“Bleed Out” Tracklisting:

  1. We Go To War
  2. Bleed Out
  3. Wireless
  4. Worth Dying For
  5. Ritual
  6. Cyanide Love   
  7. The Purge
  8. Don’t Pray For Me
  9. Shed My Skin (feat. Annisokay)
  10. Unbroken
  11. Entertain You

“Bleed Out” will be released in multiple physical formats and across all streaming via Within Temptation‘s own label Force Music Recordings in a joint venture with Bertus Distribution for worldwide distribution and Amped Distribution for the U.S. and Canada.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!