Watch NITA STRAUSS Music Video for Single “The Golden Trail” Featuring IN FLAMES vocalist ANDERS FRIDÉN

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

ALICE COOPER guitarist Nita Strauss will release her sophomore solo album, “The Call Of The Void”, on July 7 via Sumerian Records. The music video for the LP’s latest single, “The Golden Trail”, featuring a guest appearance by IN FLAMES vocalist Anders Fridén, can be watched below.

“When I was first learning how to play guitar, In Flames were my Beatles; my first favorite band,” Strauss shares. Anders‘ iconic vocal style is burned into my mind! To write a song like this and have him sing on it, as a kid who grew up with In Flames posters on my walls, is an absolute dream come true.”

““It was a lot of fun to collaborate with Nita on ‘The Golden Trail,'” says Fridén. “She’s an amazing guitar player and I can hear the history of metal flowing through her fingers!”

“The Golden Trail” is the fourth song Nita has released featuring a star guest vocalist, the first being the enormously successful “Dead Inside” which featured guest vocals from DISTURBED‘s David Draiman and saw Nita become the first-ever solo female to have a No. 1 hit at Active Rock radio. She also returned to her instrumental roots last year with the release of single “Summer Storm”, a fast-paced, emotive shred-fest. In October 2022, Nita dropped “The Wolf You Feed”, an epic headbanger of a track featuring the insane vocal talent of Alissa White-Gluz of ARCH ENEMY. This past March, Strauss released “Winner Takes All”, featuring a guest appearance by Alice Cooper.

Pre-order “The Call Of The Void” HERE.

Regarding the album’s title, Strauss shares, “Have you ever been at the top of a high building and had the fleeting thought, ‘… I could jump right now? This feeling is sometimes called ‘The Call of the Void,’ also known as ‘high place phenomenon.’ It’s not a suicidal impulse, rather the exact opposite — a subconscious decision to live your life, to step back from the ledge, and take control. As researcher April Smith aptly put it: ‘An urge to jump affirms the urge to live.”

“I wanted the follow up to Controlled Chaos to be exciting, new, and fresh, to take listeners to a new place and take myself somewhere new as an artist too. We have some amazing collaborations on this album with incredible musicians, as well as the instrumental guitar music that first inspired me to play. Some pieces of music come into the world gracefully and easily. This album is not one of them! The Call of the Void was born kicking and screaming, a labor of love for sure, but also of blood, sweat and plenty of tears. I couldn’t be more proud of the end result. Making this album helped me learn and grow so much as a musician and songwriter and I’m excited to finally unleash it on the world.”

Nita released 2018’s “Controlled Chaos” to mass acclaim from fans and media alike, with Metal Injection calling it “a great debut that — as its creator intended — leaves no doubt”, and Guitar World stating ‘Controlled Chaos’ is a panoramic view of Nita Strauss‘s many strengths”.

In March, it was announced that Nita would return to Alice‘s band for his 2023 tour. The Alice Cooper North American tour, with an all-new show dubbed “Too Close For Comfort”, kicked off in late April in Michigan and will continue through late September, including a handful of August stadium shows with DEF LEPPARD and MÖTLEY CRÜE, followed by a co-headlining late summer “Freaks On Parade” tour with Rob Zombie.

Nita spent eight years playing with Alice before joining Demi Lovato‘s band last summer, and played her first full live show with Demi in August 2022 at the Grandstand at the Illinois State Fair in Springfield, Illinois. Nita made her live debut with Demi in July 2022 with a performance of “Substance” on ABC‘s Emmy Award-winning late-night show “Jimmy Kimmel Live!”.

Strauss had been playing with Cooper since 2014 when she replaced Australian musician and former Michael Jackson player Orianthi. She joined Alice in time for a mammoth MÖTLEY CRÜE tour. She was recommended to Cooper by the legendary rocker’s former bass player and WINGER front-man Kip Winger.

“Call Of The Void” Album Artwork

“The Call Of The Void” track listing:

 1. Summer Storm
 2. The Wolf You Feed (Featuring Alissa White-Gluz)
 3. Digital Bullets (Featuring Chris Motionless)
 4. Through The Noise (Featuring Lzzy Hale)
 5. Consume The Fire
 6. Dead Inside (Featuring David Draiman)
 7. Victorious (Featuring Dorothy)
 8. Scorched
 9. Momentum
10. The Golden Trail (Featuring Anders Fridén)
11. Winner Takes All (Featuring Alice Cooper)
12. Monster (Featuring Lilith Czar)
13. Kintsugi
14. Surfacing (Featuring Marty Friedman)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!