Watch FIREWIND’s First Single ‘Rising Fire’ From Upcoming Self-Titled Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Since power metal masters FIREWIND announced their new line-up (which now features Herbie Langhans – known from Avantasia – on vocals), fans and critics alike speculate how FIREWIND’s new incarnation might sound. Their questions find an answer now in the band’s brand new music video “Rising Fire”. The song is taken from the upcoming self titled album “Firewind”, which will be released on May 15th. Pre-order has been kicked off now at this location.

Says the band: “Hey everyone! We’re finally back with some new music for you! “Rising Fire” is the first single off our upcoming self-titled ninth studio album. It features our new singer Herbie Langhans, who sounds amazing! This song is about overcoming difficulties and situations that one might be stuck in. We’ve all been there at some point in our lives. We hope “Rising Fire” can be a soundtrack to a positive mindset. So play it loud!”

With his charismatic voice, Langhans (AVANTASIA, RADIANT, SEVENTH AVENUE) refines each and every last one of the ten new songs and infuses them with an expressive force that is remarkable.

Gus and Langhans got to know each other back in the autumn of 2019, when the FIREWIND leader was looking for a suitable replacement for Henning Basse after the tour with QUEENSRŸCHE. Just a few weeks later, the recordings for “Firewind” were a done deal, ready for Swedish sound engineer Tobias Lindell (EUROPE, AVATAR, H.E.A.T.) to mix them in Lindell Audio Studios.

The result is impressive indeed. “Firewind” boasts 11 prime examples of melodic metal songs. The skill, craftsmanship and power bleeds through every note, a passion you can almost taste, with hymnal melodies as a particularly outstanding feature.

“Firewind” Album Artwork

“Firewind” Track listing:

 1. Welcome To The Empire
 2. Devour
 3. Rising Fire
 4. Break Away
 5. Orbitual Sunrise
 6. Longing To Know You
 7. Perfect Stranger
 8. Overdrive
 9. All My Life
10. Space Cowboy
11. Kill The Pain


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!